We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Town Center
Nearby Hotels
$194
$169
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$200
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$110
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$92
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$96
$92
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Beachfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$117
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
$140
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
23
13
10
7
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
13
10
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront desk personnelthe hotel managervickmaintenance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 69 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Used this hotel while traveling the East Coast of America. The room had a strange smell, unsure what it was but they has tried to mask it with air freshener. As we were travelling we wanted to leave early the next morning, however the reception didn't open until 8am, the staff member however didn't even arrive until 8.15. So we were even further behind. They need a drop off box for your keys! Stayed in 16 hotels during my travelling and this was the only hotel which didn't have one! Booked this through Expedia and they deleted my comment so be wary if booking this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lily984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Seems like you got confused with the hotel you stayed in and ended up writing us a bad review for our hotel. We donot have a system of drop box for keys ever since we have been in business.

Our office is open 24 hrs a day 7 days a week and someone is always there to greet our customers or answer our calls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is in dire need of updating/upgrading. This location is near a busy intersection and although the staff were pleasant enough, the room was not up to par. The security lock on the top of door was broken and we could see under the door as the rubber weather stripping was torn. The small refrigerator made a loud noise, and the bedding was well worn out. It is not worth 160. per night but maybe 50 or 60 dollars per night and even then, I would of not slept well in this neighborhood or without the safety lock on the door. I did look at reviews before making reservations but will look at more reviews in the future before deciding on a hotel. We did happen to get into a nicer hotel on the ocean for 50 dollars more a night due to a cancellation and checked out of this hotel as soon as we could.

Room Tip: Pick a hotel near the water.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Please accept our apology for the experience you had during your stay. We will take your suggestions into consideration and will make every effort to improve .

Our guests safety and security is our top priority. Our hotel is in safe location and we do have security cameras for additional safety.

We have undergone renovation recently and continue to improve the property regularly.

We do thank you for your feedback which will help us to make the necessary changes.

GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I chose this location for it's convenience, although I had fond memories of a stay there some years back. Since then, I was pleased to discover that the whole place had been renovated. My room was stylish and comfortable. I had a space to work, a nice comfy chair and a clean bed that I didn't want to get out of. It was a great value and I will go back again, although I'd feel a bit safer if they'd better secure the room doors.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank 196brendas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Yes, the hotel has been under remodel and we are continuing to make improvements to make our guests stay more enjoyable. Thank you for taking time to write the review and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

good location, stores are close a lot is close and walking if so desire to walk instead of driveing Have stayed tree weeks and will go back for a few more in march as well even though it is threw work i would take the family there as well.


randy

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for your precious time to write wonderful review and give us a good rating. It will definitely boost the morale of our hardworking, wonderful staff and encourage them to keep up the good work.

Looking forward for your future stay at our place when you visit Virginia Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

On check-in the front desk was very helpful. They provided an excellent rate, as well as local information on places to eat, quality of food, and value. The housekeeping staff was extremely helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your effort to write a review for our hotel.We appreciate it greatly and will try to serve our customers with the best of our ability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews