We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills, Close, easy access to Farm Bureau Live”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Town Center
Ranked #77 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This HOTEL is very close and is an easy drive to concerts at the Farm Bureau Live. It is located near 264 and not in a great neighborhood, but our stay was quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room seemed clean but retained a smell from the days when they must have allowed smoking in it. The A/C worked great. This is a no frills place to crash after the concert.

Room Tip: No room is better than the next unless you ask for one that's been remodled...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

WE at EconoLodge do appreciate your feedback and will work our best to serve our customers better.
I will work harder in order to get a much better rating and better reviews from our beloved customers.

Thanking you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Town Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 67 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

The room was small and dirty. The blankets were covered in hair...couldn't sleep with them. The bathroom looked like it had been remodeled but very poorly. The cleaning crew was amazing though. We asked for towels and it was extremely quick! The area was okay, however it did not seem extremely safe. Overall though it was okay for the price. I would only recommend if it is a last resort. Compared to the cost of others in the area it is much cheaper...you pay what you get for though...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stezna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thanks a lot for taking some time out from your busy schedule for writing a rewiew for us.
Your feedback does definitely help us in improving the guest satifaction standards and will surely act promptly on them.

Thanks a lot for considering us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

front desk staff was very polite always went out of their way to make my stay excellent and housekeeping staff was very good to me always had my room clean, the lobby looks very nice now since the remodel. the Patels have work very hard to clean the hotel with all the remodeling looks very nice, front desk clerk tim is very knowledge about hotel business and knows the area very well for directions and very polite.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing. Yes! The lobby is looking fantastic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My stay here was last-minute during a busy holiday weekend. Even though the lobby was under renovations, the night-time desk clerk was polite, patient and professional despite being very busy with many customers. I lucked out and was able to get a room as a walk-in - late at night.

I'm only giving an average rating - as I don't feel I can really give a full review - since I was only going to be sleeping there for a few hours and then checking out in the morning. On a plus note - I was accidentally slightly over-charged and the professional staff made the necessary adjustments!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank JusPassingThru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. I am pleased that my staff is complying with CHOICE and our guest expectations.

We look forward to accomodating you on your next visit.

Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

All of the renovations seem to be on the lobby instead of cleaning & improving the rooms. The gentleman that worked the evening shift was not very friendly. While the location is convenient, I will likely stay at another hotel next time. I have stayed here twice and have been disappointed both times. I came back because of the GM's reply to other reviews of a renovation but since it is only to the lobby, it does not apply to the poor room quality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PaulW38OlmstedFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

I appreciate your time and comments. We were focused on the lobby in hopes of having it done by Memorial Day. We all understand "first impressions" and are diligently trying to complete the renovations as quickly as possible. We have expanded our continental breakfast area with seating. We are actively returning focus back to the rooms, and eagerly listen to all constructive criticism.

Thanks again. They say "3rd times a charm"; looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to others as it is a great value with clean rooms. Front desk personnel were very accomodating and friendly. Location is in a fairly good neighborhood and I have virtually no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you!! We are striving to make each and every guest as comfortable as can be. Looking forward to your next visit. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The only reason this place is so cheap is because it is gross. I don't expect much from a hotel so cheap, but this was a bit much. The room was made up but obviously not cleaned. There were hairs all over the pillows and bathtub and the sheets and pillow cases were stained. The room had a funny smell and the area is also extremely shady. The only thing this place is good for is cheap parties and hook ups, which I heard plenty of during a three day stay through the walls. I guess the location is good for one positive note, but unless you can't afford somewhere else, stay away from here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vick P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our Hotel. We are under new management, and complete renovations. Please allow us to make your next stay a more enjoyable one. Our staff has been reminded that our guests expect and deserve the best. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#75 of 109 in Virginia Beach
51 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Cen...
#85 of 109 in Virginia Beach
354 reviews
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#44 of 109 in Virginia Beach
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
#56 of 109 in Virginia Beach
33 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#57 of 109 in Virginia Beach
290 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#51 of 109 in Virginia Beach
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Town Center

Address: 3637 Bonney Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23452-3404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $56 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Town Center 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge Virginia Beach
Econo Lodge Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing