We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flee bag hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Virginia Beach
Ranked #86 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Blood was on my sheets. Dirty bed spread. Went to take a shower and the towel that was rolled up in the cubby hole had been used (had dirt spots). No extra pillows. Tried to go to sleep and the commode would speraticly fill up about every 15 min. NO continental breakfast.
Ice bucket was cracked. Would drive the extra 20 miles and go to holiday inn express. Oh and NO free wi-fi it's 2.99 per day per device.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Honestlymine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

It was worst stay of my life.

I booked 2 rooms a month ago and after 12 hrs of drive when we arrive there 3:00 AM in the morning front desk told us there is no room available as we booked (non smoking)
we have to book different room and next night 1:00 AM front desk called and told me to come down to make the payment at 1:00 AM ?????
there was a black guy at the reception at night and was so rude and arrogant and almost yelling on the phone

Rooms smells, washrooms were not good at all, there is no sink inside the bathroom, it was outside tho.

This is worst stay ever.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Manj370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed there last summer and was very unhappy all around. I came back and everything that has been upgraded is awesome. You got rid of all the bad carpets and replaced it with hard floors. You have new flat screen TV's. It seems that your entire staff is so much friendlier. I will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hardworkpaysoff79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Me and my fiancé luckily only stayed 1 night at this filthy establishment. The night audit had to move me 3 different times just to find me a room that was sanitary enough to sleep in. The first room had burn holes in the top cover as well as a horrible stale stench as soon as you open the door. Also the bathroom was uncleaned completely....there was urine in the toilet used washcloths hanging on the shower curtain rod and bars of used soap in the shower. :( .... The second room I was moved to had several fresh blood stains on the top cover... The third room I was moved to was still fairly unclean in the bathroom washcloths were clean but dingy... The top cover in the 3rd had a strong must smell however sheets were clean I just gave up and stayed in the 3rd because I was exhausted..however I can say the night audit was very nice and helpful and seemed to be sincerely sorry for the disgusting rooms..he even reported it to the site manager and I got a refund....I must say my overall experience was disappointing because It was completely unsanitary and dirty. I hope the issues are addressed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happygolucky216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

First the guy that checked me didn't even speak to me at first just handed me a clip board to fill out and then told me when to swipe my card, very unfriendly. Then when we got to the room which by the way was supposed to be NON SMOKING smelled like cigarettes and there were burn marks all over the bed. There looked like there was blood on one area of the carpet and the toilet definitely hadn't been cleaned! There was one bar of soap by the sink to use to wash our hands. I won't be staying at Motel 6 every again it was disgusting!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meliangel28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed one night, basic room, sheets and bathroom were clean. We travel with a small dog and they are Pet Friendly. That's all you need for one night stay. They are reasonable priced and do not charge for Pets.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 1hurricane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Room was a basic double bed. Overall it seemed clean, but upon further inspection my wife found a couple of strands of hair on the pillows. Same in the bathroom behind the toilet. I guess the cleaning crew didn't get everything from the last guest. Anyway it felt like budget basic place to sleep. No frig or microwave in this room. The shower head was very powerful, felt like it was too much pressure. Just free coffee in the morning downstairs along with vending machines with various snacks. Staff was nice, answered our questions and was quick to get us checked in. Only stayed one night but it was ok for our needs (place to sleep & change before heading to the beach).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
#55 of 109 in Virginia Beach
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Cen...
#85 of 109 in Virginia Beach
358 reviews
9.2 mi away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#71 of 109 in Virginia Beach
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Alamar Resort Inn
Alamar Resort Inn
#67 of 109 in Virginia Beach
196 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#41 of 109 in Virginia Beach
328 reviews
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#56 of 109 in Virginia Beach
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Virginia Beach

Address: 4760 Euclid Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3823 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach)
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $53 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Virginia Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Motel Six Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Motel Six
Virginia Beach Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing