We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Virginia Beach
Ranked #89 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Philly
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not a great choice”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is not wonderful ! The rooms are very run down, it didn't seem dirty but it wasn't spotless either. The room when we went in had a very strong smell of air freshener. I am not sure they really have smoke free rooms, I think they just spray them a lot, if you ask for non smoking. Parking was very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessyea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    21
    18
    27
See reviews for
25
18
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stayed in room one-o-seven. The room had a stale repulsive smell upon entering. There is no microwave, fridge, or toiletries. Wifi cost per day. We found pieces of hair and food in the beds. There are ashtrays in this room although its supposed to be non smoking. The bed covers have burn marks and the dresser and tv cabinet are broken in places. We can here everything so we will have to sleep with something on to drown out the noise. I have sprayed down everything I can with Lysol. I cannot wait to leave here in the morning. This place isn't even fit to be a last resort.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momoftots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guthrie, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Usually motel6 is a terrible choice, but this one surprised me by being modern and the staff was nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The property wasn't bad at all. It was quiet, and clean. I found nothing wrong with this property. For the money it's a great value and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Traveling cross country, Stayed here for one night. It was an overall good experience, room was clean. Good parking if your towing anything. Staff was friendly. Other guests were quiet.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Futured
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We live down the block and needed a room for 2 nights while work at home was being done. This was during the off season, it was cheap and convenient.

We reserved and got a king smoking room. It smelled like a smoking room. (I brought a candle for that).

The bed was awesome (I have a bad back).

The room was very neat and clean. The furniture was all in good condition. The carpeting was nice. Our linens were fine. We didn't have a fride/microwave.

The bathroom was very clean. No surprises. The bathtub was old, but clean. The shower curtain looked new.

The grounds looked fine. The guests were pretty quiet. I expected there to be a lot of locals living there off season, but if they were, I didn't notice.

There was a wind storm first night. The room had no drafts and we barely heard the noise. The heater worked just fine.

I never got that "is there a camera in our room?" feeling.

The tv was fine, with no frills. Found it odd that it was an old tv, not a lcd tv. We don't watch cable, anyway.

We left the first morning and came back to a cleaned, replenished room. We had a call later to check if we needed anything.

Management seemed perfectly acceptable and friendly.

Cons: Perhaps because of the storm, we had a problem with our electronic door key. But, they reprogrammed and opened it for us immediately.

I paid for wi-fi and never got to use it. Couldn't connect. I was told that the system had to be rebooted or something to that effect- again possibly because of the storm. A refund was quickly offered.

The shower pressure sucked. We went home and got a better shower head. Not that fault of the hotel. It was one of those gentle rain heads, which I deplore. With our shower head, we were pelted with plenty of hot water.

In all honesty, I have paid a lot more for a lot less elsewhere. Maybe there was a change in management. If I had read the reviews before staying, we probably wouldn't have stayed, but I'm glad we did. It was perfectly acceptable. We didn't expect the taj ma hal and we didn't get it, but we did get 2 nights of great sleep and some nice, clean quiet time at a great price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvingit23462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Luckily we only stayed here for one night as the room was very dated, the paint was chipping off the walls and ceiling, the cover on the bed looked filthy and the room smelled very strongly of smoke despite it being a non-smoking room. We didn't actually ask to change rooms because it was late when we checked in and were tired after a long flight and decided to just deal with it. The location was good - very close to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jigsy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield Mass
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights last month and we were comfortable enough. However, the first room we had did not have a working fridge or TV. We were moved on the second day to another room because of the mixup but we didn't get any compensation. At least the second room was odor free. The smell in the first room was not good.
The pool was very clean, however.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
#62 of 109 in Virginia Beach
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Cen...
#84 of 109 in Virginia Beach
315 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#56 of 109 in Virginia Beach
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#48 of 109 in Virginia Beach
278 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#53 of 109 in Virginia Beach
302 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#72 of 109 in Virginia Beach
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Virginia Beach

Property: Motel 6 Virginia Beach
Address: 4760 Euclid Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3823 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach)
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Virginia Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Motel Six Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Motel Six
Virginia Beach Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing