We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach
Nearby Hotels
$162
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamar Resort Inn(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge on the Ocean(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$97
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westin Virginia Beach Town Center(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,167)
Filter reviews
1,167 results
Traveler rating
597
356
125
55
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
356
125
55
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theatersquare whalekids eat freeisle of capriindoor lazy riversplash campkids clubthe north endkids roommain poolacross the streetbreakfast restaurantpoolside barfamily hotelhot tubquiet endqueen suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 1,167 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay here. Staff was friendly and the service met our needs. It was a busy busy place, being that it was a holiday weekend. Service did run slow, but efficiently. Our rooms was cleaned each day of our two night stay. I loved how the cleaning staff would leave the fresh towels folded uniquely and our bed linens decorative. The ocean view from our balcony was majestic. The clean beach and the boardwalk excitement below made our stay even better. Although we did not used it, there is a home theater with a daily schedule of movies showing and child care options available. My family loved using the outdoor pool, getting to watch a movie poolside one night of our stay. The poolside bar/cafe made it nice for us to order drinks and a pizza to take to our room afterward. All around great hotel and location.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acemom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Week of 4th of july. Beach section is great safe and not crowded. Its at the very end of the boardwalk. Parking not to bad, garage across the street with plenty of spots. 3 pool areas for kids. Main pool with a bar. Steve very attentive bar tender and friendly. Square Whale food around pool was ok....great if you stick with bar food. There is a theater for movies the kids loved for break from heat. Would definitly come back. As with most beach places the elevators suck. Long waites.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto H, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for writing such a pleasent review about our hotel. We are definitely the hotel of choice for families and glad to see your stay was enjoyable. Next time you come to visit Virginia Beach, we hope you will stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Like most Holiday Inns the standards of room quality and hotel amenities are very good at this beach location. The problem i have is the room cost to begin with and the food costs at the hotel itself. I don't think a family of four is going to spent $60 for breakfast. The location is perfect, the pools are ok but could be bigger…just did not feel it was good value for $1000 for 3 nights (partial ocean view)...

Room Tip: oceanfront the best
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIMMY3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto H, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you Timmie for writing the review but I am surprised that you think of our hotel as a basic Holiday Inn. We have 4 pools a hot tub, movie thetre, kids camp and 3 restaurants. I am sorry to hear you felt the hotel was average and overpriced.

Our hotels has the most to offer in the entire Ocean Front at Virginia Beach. Most hotels have 1 pool or none and its indoor or outdoor. I think the price is what upset you. The summertime at the beach prices are expensive at every decent hotel. If you come back after Labor Day then the prices will drop dramatically and you should feel better about your stay.

Again I am sorry that your stay was average but also thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel early June, the hotel was just great. We had a king suite with frig and microwave. Bed was very comfortable and clean. Bath had big counter sink and shower. There was a balcony with 2 chairs, ocean-view. The hotel is very clean and was quiet. We were on the 6th floor far away from the elevator, the front elevator was the quickest. The pools are great, the hot tub was nice and hot. The hotel overlooks the boardwalk, the beach was not crowded. Lots of good dining just a short walk. Parking is across the street under a roof, it can get crowded and the spaces are a bit small for a big SUV. We found the best grocery store not far away, Fresh Farm by the Burger King. We love to return again next year.
F

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the front pool not the pool by the ocean
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jaynewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto H, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

We are so happy you decided to give us a chance this off season to wow your family. We are very fortunate to have such great amenities that are useful in the off season. It is so nice to hear your family was able to take advantage of the quiet off season. We apologize for the sofa bed nad we will be looking into correcting this as soon as possible. Thank you for sharing that concern. We hope we see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I booked my reservation with Travelocity and they make my reservation with the wrong date and I know is not refundable but I have to thank you the front desk staff, Dave and Roberto for a wonderful help and dedication to make sure than me and my family is taking care the attention to me and family was 5 star service, I definitely will be back. This hotel have many options amenities for the kids ans everyone is so friendly from managers to staff is incredible.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonhyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews