We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Inn, 21st St, VaBeach, VA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach
Ranked #103 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very outdated, run down looking. Stayed here as it was close to the Convention ctr. Otherwise would not have stayed here. The Continental Breakfast is poor to say the least. Staff was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Di L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 106 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

My family of 6 stayed one extra night at Virginia beach and needed a comfortable hotel for a decent price. For Va Beach, this wasn't too bad. The room was comfortable and big enough for a roll-away and still left plenty of room. The doors were to the outside a la motel style, but we were on the first floor and it was nice to pull a chair outside and read. The room provided a small frig and microwave. The outdoor pool was big. It provided a good depth range for all my children to swim. The free breakfast was...free. It was 2 choices of cereal, bread for toasting, hard boiled eggs, watermelon/sliced oranges, coffee, and an orange drink. But, it was good enough for my family.

It is 8 blocks away, but centrally located on 21st. We drove upto Pacific Ave and fed the parking meter. If you stay here, you'll have to pay to park all-day at the beach for $5-7 or feed the parking meter $0.25 per 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyGuy300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We went to Virginia beach for the first time and booked this hotel last minute. It's a 10min walk to the beach, not very close and there aren't a lot of restaurants around it.
However, the room was clean and i believe bathroom was just renovated.
Free wifi and parking.
TIP: if you like to go out later than 10pm - make sure you go down to the restaurants and bars around 30th street&Atlantic. The areas at night around 21st&Atlantic does not look safe.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My wife and 2 dogs stay here every two weeks for business and then pleasure.
B.R. is always accomodating and the rooms are clean and well stocked with clean towels and linens. the hotel is close to pavillion and 8 blocks to beach. Always give the pets dog biscuits.
the dog's won't let us stay anywhere else!

the pruett's

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityPavilion154, Front Office Manager at Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Quality Inn Pavilion Virginia Beach.
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at this hotel.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back as our guest and providing you with exceptional service and quality for future stays!

Thank you Once again, and have a wonderful day!

The Management
QUALITY INN PAVILION

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I stayed here because my hotel of choice was booked solid and I was looking for a better priced room. This one did the job, all the basics. However, the quality of toilet tissue needs improvement. The towels smelled as if someone had them wadded up in a mildew-y ball for a week and then bleached the hell out of them. The bed was clean, the floors were clean, no gross stuff in the corners. The people were ok. It was quiet during my stay even though it was a busy weekend. It was very clear from the full parking lot that this place was booked solid the whole weekend. That could be why every shower I took was a gamble as far as water temperature goes. It was hot to cold and back to hot every 30 seconds or so, very inconsistent. I stayed in the room most of the stay and it was a decent experience. No DVD player in the room. But they did have some decent channels and internet.

Room Tip: If you are looking for better than marginal but not quite luxury, this is the place for you.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityPavilion154, General Manager at Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Quality Inn Pavilion Virginia Beach.
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We truly look forward to welcoming you back as our guest and providing you with exceptional service and quality for future stays!

Thank you Once again, and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Bhavesh Rawal
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

If you don't expect anything fancy, then you won't be disappointed. We stayed here and walked to the beach and the boardwalk every day with our two kids, so it's within walking distance if you don't mind walking. It's also close to some good restaurants (e.g. Croc's).
Set your expectations low for breakfast. The staff were friendly. Prices are apparently negociable since we had one guy offer us the room at one price and then another guy offer us the same room for 10$ less. Also compare online prices with walk-in prices since they tend to vary. We asked for ground floor (because of the stroller) and near the pool and they were able to accomodate both requests. An all-round good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityPavilion154, Manager at Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Quality Inn Pavilion Virginia Beach.
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay.! We truly look forward to welcoming you back as our guest and providing you with exceptional service and quality for future stays!

Thank you again, and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Bhavesh Rawal
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Just recently myself and my 10 year old daughter stayed there. We both enjoyed our stay and refer to the hotel as our home away from home. the rooms were very clean, management and staff conducted themselves very professionally and in an attentive manner. The outside grounds were free and clear of all debris and over all very clean. It is so nice to find a good quality hotel for such an affordable price and have such a welcome feeling upon arrival.I strongly recommend this hotel as it is very close to the oceanfront as well as close to public transportation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamtaxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityPavilion154, Manager at Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide this review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Quality Inn Pavilion Virginia Beach.

We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We truly look forward to welcoming you back as our guest and providing you with exceptional service and quality for future stays!

Thank you again, and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Bhavesh Rawal
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Alamar Resort Inn
#66 of 109 in Virginia Beach
196 reviews
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,351 reviews
19 Atlantic Hotel
#69 of 109 in Virginia Beach
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Virginia Beach
Cerca Del Mar
Cerca Del Mar
#90 of 109 in Virginia Beach
61 reviews
Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Cen...
#85 of 109 in Virginia Beach
354 reviews
Sundial Inn Motel and Efficiency
#51 of 109 in Virginia Beach
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach

Address: 716 21st St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-4123 (Formerly Quality Inn Pavilion)
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $53 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pavilion Hotel Virginia Beach
Pavilion Quality Inn
Quality Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing