We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Beachfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$171
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$310
$284
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$297
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$225
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$117
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
$269
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
167
149
58
24
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
149
58
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanyogurtstay there againnon smoking roomstaying at this hotelenjoyed my stayfree breakfasthot breakfastthe breakfast areaoutdoor pooldeskmicrowavevirginia
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 422 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

What a disappointment when we arrived at this Best Western. We all tried to over look the appearance, bujt then the check-in attendant was not aware of our Harley Group and how we were supposed to receive some nice goodie bags on arrival. Also the breakfast was one of the worst that I've been at. There was hardly any food and it was only 8 am! Very unclean and the attendant for the breakfast seemed to not care if items were being replenished and if the counter areas were being wiped up. She proceeded to just watch TV in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Lee A.-

We here at the Best Western Center Inn are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. However, we feel like there was a communication error in terms of the snack bags & the Harley-Davidson program. Due to our convenient proximity to several major highways we are very proud (& well aware) of Best Western's special rewards program for Harley-Davidson drivers. Even though the 2 other couples that you all were checking in with did receive the snack bags upon arrival, we unfortunately ended up giving your friends our last ones & ran out for the evening. We do apologize for this inconvenience, & we will make sure to keep a larger amount of snack bags in stock for the future. We also would like to apologize that you were not satisfied with our hot breakfast buffet. As of this week we have not only hired a new & very experienced breakfast attendant, but we have also added several exciting new menu options. Please take care, & we hope that you all give us another chance if you're ever in the Virginia Beach area again.

Sincerely,
Andrea L.S. & the caring staff at the Best Western Center Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to do a mini vacation for his birthday. Originally, we were looking for an oceanfront hotel, but quickly realized that those are not in our budget. I found this one which is a little further away from the beach than desired (about 20-30 minutes depending on traffic), but it was in our budget so we could deal with it. We stayed from May 29th to June 1st in room 110.

When we got there, the surrounding area looked a little sketchy, which made me a little nervous. The check in lady (I didn't catch anyone's names unfortunately) was very nice. When we got to our room, we realized that the room we were given was non-smoking despite the fact I reserved a smoking room. Aggravating, but I didn't think it was much to complain about because we have no problems going outside to smoke.

Another thing we noticed was there were 4 or 5 parking spots in the back of the building, where our room was, and about 16 (possibly more) rooms back there. Parking in general was pretty bad, but that's not their fault. Again, aggravating but it is what it is.

Everything in the room seemed to be fine. It was clean, it smelled good. The blankets were awesome. It wasn't that cheap polyester type that you find at most cheap hotels. It was a sheet, fleece blanket, and another sheet and it was perfect. The bed was really comfortable, too.

Our main problem with the room was the toilet running every 10 minutes. We had to shut the bathroom door to be able to sleep. We didn't know if it was supposed to be doing that or what, but we let it go. After the door was shut, we could barely hear it. Had some wifi hiccups, as well.

The breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast. Cereal, yogurt, waffle maker, bagels, bread, eggs, bacon, sausage, coffee, orange juice, apple juice and cranberry juice. The eggs were circular and had some kind of mystery meat in them. No amount of salt could save the taste, they were just awful. The bacon was decent and my boyfriend had the sausage and said they weren't bad. The older lady who monitors the breakfast room although she was very nice, she was too "in your face". A little too loud at 8 in the morning, a bit overbearing. What really got to me was when she commented on how "little" I was eating. She definitely rubbed me the wrong way. But if that's what you have to deal with for free breakfast, then I'll take it.

Our 3rd day (the 31st) after breakfast, we went back to our room and our key didn't work. We tried it a bunch of times to no avail. We went up to the front desk, a different lady asked for our room number, first and last name, etc and informed us that if we want to cancel, we'd have to go through the site we booked the room through. We told her we were not canceling, we're just having an issue with our key. She says "Oh, I thought you were checking out." Lol, then maybe you should have asked? Not a huge deal, I work in customer service, brain farts happen. That's why you always ask the customer and not assume. No need to waste your breath on something that is incorrect or doesn't matter.

Day of our checkout at around 7:45ish in the morning, my boyfriend went outside to smoke a cigarette and heard a bunch of very loud children and their equally loud chaperone at the pool. On the other side of the hotel. I would have hated to be on the pool side, cause I bet that was obnoxious.

Overall, it was a pretty good experience and we'd probably use this hotel again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayla7408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Kayla-

We would like to take the time to thank you for the thorough review of our property. At this hotel we pride ourselves on being within a price range that suits both business travelers and tourists alike, so we are glad to hear that you were happy with our price. In regards to the area, we did have a local establishment in front of us close down within recent time, but fortunately there are several new up & coming businesses being built on our road & we have a wonderful track record in terms of neighborhood safety. We are also glad to hear that you appreciated our free hot breakfast & the presentation in regards to our rooms. White linen is used throughout the property so that our guests can visibly see that we take our cleaning standards very seriously, & we always love compliments in regards to that. Lastly, we apologize that you didn't receive the room type that you were hoping for. However, since our property only consists of standard rooms we are always more than happy to make a switch, if available.

Thanks again for your review, & we look forward to serving you next time you're in the Virginia Beach area!

Sincerely,
Andrea L.S. & The Staff Of The Best Western Center Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We needed a place to stay 3 nights. Best Western special worked great. When we visit our Grandson at the naval base we will stay again. It was only 5 miles from his apartment. We were traveling with my 94 year old mother and they bent over backwards to make sure we were comfortable. We did not reserve an accessible room, but they thought it would be more comfortable so gave us one. It still matched room we did reserve. The breakfast was good and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Assortment of breakfast items same as many hotels that offer hot items. But no eggs all three days, they ran out prior to our arrival and did not restock. But sausage, biscuits and gravy and waffles satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Susan E.-

Thank you so much for sharing the great feedback. We here at the Best Western Center Inn are always more than happy to accommodate any special requests or needs. I was the one who had checked in your reservation, & it was my pleasure to make sure that your family was very comfortable & satisfied with the room. We are also glad to hear that you liked our location & our assorted hot & cold breakfast items, & we will make sure that eggs are a more prominent part of our summer breakfast menu. Take care, & we look forward to seeing you all on your next trip!

Sincerely,
Andrea L.S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

this hotel has a very good location, between Norfolk and Virginia. If you are planning to visit Virginia Beach and Norfolk (Town Point Park), consider this hotel. The coffee is ok as any best western. There are good restaurants close to it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank carloslimabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear carloslimabra-

We'd like to thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. The "Center" in our name reflects on our geographically central location between the cities of Norfolk & Virginia Beach, so we are glad to hear that our property was able to provide you with convenient access to all of the different areas. Take care, & we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Sincerely,
Andrea L.S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Inn was very clean and the rooms were comfortable, especially the bed. Great water pressure in the shower. Wifi was slow and not up to par with other hotels. However, this is a small point and should not deter you from giving this place a try.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wallace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Center Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Wallace C.-

We here at the Best Western Center Inn would like to thank you so much for writing a review. We aim to provide rates where we can accommodate everyone from frequent travelers to annual vacationers, so we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our price. In regards to Wi-Fi, we are in the process of working with our local provider to make sure that everyone here is satisfied in terms of the speed. Thank you again for your response, & we look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Virginia Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea L.S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews