We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
Ranked #43 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Inn was very clean and the rooms were comfortable, especially the bed. Great water pressure in the shower. Wifi was slow and not up to par with other hotels. However, this is a small point and should not deter you from giving this place a try.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wallace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Wallace C.-

We here at the Best Western Center Inn would like to thank you so much for writing a review. We aim to provide rates where we can accommodate everyone from frequent travelers to annual vacationers, so we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our price. In regards to Wi-Fi, we are in the process of working with our local provider to make sure that everyone here is satisfied in terms of the speed. Thank you again for your response, & we look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Virginia Beach.

Sincerely,
Andrea L.S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    116
    39
    21
    16
See reviews for
152
69
23
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

I Quess i am the only one to fall for there $1.50 safe scam. Apparently you have to read the paper in the door and shut the door or you are charged $1.50 for not touching the safe. Great way to run a business. Hope you come into mine Ill love to charge you a $1.50 for a water you dont need.
The omelettes come out of a plastic bag and have a lovely mystery meat inside .The lunch room monitor had to be asked to bring out more yogurt and did not bring any extra to stock the fridge with an hour to go.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pete765316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Pete-
We here at the Best Western Center Inn are very disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our ham omelets. Our hot breakfast menu changes daily, & we try our best in all aspects to make sure that our guests leave the breakfast area filled and beyond satisfied. Our friendly breakfast attendants always strive for excellence in any situation. As you did not feel that this was the case during your visit, I will personally let them know this, & to make sure that all menu items are stocked accordingly for guest access. In regards to the $1.50 safe charge, this is a convenience charge for access to the electronic safe in our guest rooms. The charge itself is listed on the registration that all guests sign upon check-in, & we have no issue removing the $1.50 charge upon request for non-usage of the electronic safe. If there are any other concerns, please feel free to call us at (757)-363-2500. We sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity if you ever decide to re-visit the Virginia Beach area.

Sincerely,
Andrea L.S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

I have stayed at the Best Western for business many times. I like the friendly staff, who are very courteous and always manage to answer any question I may have and are very helpful. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Best Western is always clean. The staff are very helpful and nice. We have been staying at this hotel on our way to North Carolina for the past 4 years and have never had a bad stay. I work in the hospitality industry and have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and their staff. Thank you Best Western Virginia Beach!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Threeoneseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to review our property! We always appreciate compliments in regards to our cleanliness and staff, but it is extra special coming from a fellow worker in the hospitality industry. Take care, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I came for the week-end to visit a friend and i wanted to spent my first night in a hotel . I had left my best western card at home.the lady was very nice and helpful. She look my member number up. and found me a room on the spot. I PLAN TO ALWAYS STAY THERE WHEN I COME TO VIRGINIA BEACH AGAIN..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank jeanc254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryChrisman, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
First of all we here at Best Western Center Inn would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review. We pride our selves on excellent customer service. Glad to hear we me your expectations. We look forward to seeing you the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Springs, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very nice and courteous place to stay. I have stayed here numerous times and like the cleanliness and professional staff. I will definitely be staying here in the future. The rooms are very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryChrisman, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We greatly appreciate your time. As always it is wonderful to hear that we are providing our guest with superior service. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

On check-in was offered an upgrade to a king room. Hotel staff saved my trip by jumping in and helping me when Black and White taxi left me hanging and sure to miss my event. Hotel staff stayed on the issue until they were able to find me a ride. The hotel and my room were very clean. All staff were friendly and very helpful. An all around excellent experience and good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryChrisman, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
As always we like to thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am glad to hear that we were so helpful. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service. Can't wait to see your again the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#44 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
4.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
#62 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
11.8 mi away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#63 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Center Inn
Address: 5718 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Center Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Center Inn offers guests exceptional service, top-notch amenities and an unbeatable location all at a price travelers can afford. Newly remodeled, this Virgina Beach/Norfolk area hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in Virginia Beach. Guests will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring cable satellite television, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Virginia Beach/Norfolk serves a complimentary full breakfast each morning. The hotel's outdoor swimming pool is a great on site retreat for hotel guests. Guests traveling to the Norfolk area on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing