We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Surprised it was actually pretty good!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
Ranked #38 of 108 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Ramsey,NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprised it was actually pretty good!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We're from north jersey and have stayed in local places as well as traveling, so I think we're tough graders. but I thought this was actually pretty good! The staff was friendly and our room #212 was clean. The room was clean and they had free movie channels, etc. I would recommend this hotel...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCarini0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We all here at the Best Western Center Inn are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying at our property. Hope to see you the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    114
    39
    21
    15
See reviews for
151
64
23
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our stay at this Best Western was wonderful. The hotel is in a busy section of town, but you heard no noise inside the room. The room was very large and very tastefully decorated, so nice to see some colors on walls instead of white. The bed was very comfortable and it was a nice surprise to not only have a little refrigerator, but a small freezer, which was great for freezing water bottles to have to keep pop cold for a day at the beach. The staff was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction to get to Sandbridge Beach. Breakfast was good and nicely presented. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive daily to ensure that our guests are provided with the highest level of service and accommodations!

We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We highly recommend this hotel! The manager, Mary, was so kind and helpful, and everyone we encountered on the staff was wonderful! Our room was very neat and CLEAN! Towels were snow-white. Linda from housekeeping was such a sweet lady--she was so kind, nice, and friendly. I didn't get the name of the lady who was working in the breakfast room each morning, but she was wonderful--it was a joy to see her in the mornings--she was so nice to chat with everyone while she was busy doing her work. She was so friendly and always had a smile! The breakfast selection each morning was great--lots of variety, and delicious! Great parking--right outside our door! Beds were comfortable, and it was nice and quiet at night, as the hotel is a ways back from the main road. We didn't get to use the pool, but it looked nice and clean. We had a fridge and microwave in our room--very convenient, and the TV was really nice. Great water pressure in the shower, which was also neat and clean. It was a 15-20 minute drive to Virginia Beach, which wasn't bad at all. Check-in and check-out were a breeze--very fast and easy! We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: I don't really have any extra tips, as we were highly satisfied with the room we were assigned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Constructive feedback is always appreciated as it allows management to maintain awareness of any issues or concerns. Prompt attention will be given to this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We reviewed a lot of hotels and had originally chosen a different Best Western. We ended up here as a result of a mix up and I was nervous about what we might find here based on reviews. We were under the impression that is was much closer to the popular areas of Virginia Beach than it really is. To start, the location is not ideal as it is at least a 20 minute drive to a beachfront with public access. It is next to ruddy old hotel and behind a Denny's. It is clear that the building is older but on the positive side, the room was up to date and clean (for the most part). The only undesirable thing we found was in the bathroom and it was after I unrolled the shower mat and found a few hairs. If that's the worst of it, I'm fine. I had no interactions with staff but my friend arrived earlier than I did and said our room was not ready yet but the ladies were sitting in the lobby talking and crocheting. I understand they have a check in time but if it's slow, it seems ridiculous to not allow a guest to check in especially if you have time to do crafts. The room had the basics and it's all we needed for our two night stay. The bed was comfortable, linens were clean and we had a mini fridge and microwave. Parking was adequate. The one thing I didn't care for at night was that it never got completely dark in the room because the blinds didn't cover 100% and the parking lot lights were shining through. Overall, you get what you pay for. It was not terrible but I would not recommend it or stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CatLady615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent visit. It is always our intent to provide outstanding customer service and high quality accommodations. As a valued guest, a member from the management team will contact you directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The staff at the hotel was the best, friendly and genuine hospitality. The rooms were clean and well kept up. The hotel was back a ways from the main road so there was no outside noise. There is ample parking and the pool was clean and ready for use each day. The breakfast items were varied and fresh---Great Experience.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lockwood L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
In order to continue to provide outstanding service and high quaility guestrooms and amenities we rely on the feedback of our guests. We value your business and your comments. Thank you for providing us with both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Best Western Center Inn is in a great location just off of I-64. Super close to I-264. The property has an amazing swimming pool. The water is bluer than blue. The rooms are big and clean with excellent water pressure and temperature control. Good proximity to restaurants, Virginia Beach, and shopping. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks for reading.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NBKT16X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As always we strive to exceed the expectations of our highly appreciated guests. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights in June. It is a very clean hotel with a great centralized location. Lots of places to eat close by. It was about 20 minutes from the beach and the hotel staff was incredibly helpful in finding places to go out to. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keyur83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LachelleM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We are pleased that your visit to the Best Western Center Inn exceeded your expectations. On behalf of management we would like to say "thank you" for your business and we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#41 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#44 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#50 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#47 of 108 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
11.8 mi away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#59 of 108 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#16 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Center Inn
Address: 5718 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Center Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Center Inn offers guests exceptional service, top-notch amenities and an unbeatable location all at a price travelers can afford. Newly remodeled, this Virgina Beach/Norfolk area hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in Virginia Beach. Guests will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring cable satellite television, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Virginia Beach/Norfolk serves a complimentary full breakfast each morning. The hotel's outdoor swimming pool is a great on site retreat for hotel guests. Guests traveling to the Norfolk area on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing