We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip to VB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Center Inn
Ranked #38 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Chula Vista, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Trip to VB”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I nice, clean, and very good and attentive staff at a great price. Desk help not only guided me in first night in the rain and lost, but gave me a great location, super recommendations for the surround eateries and everything I ever asked for. When I inadvertantly left the busy no maid service on the door, I got a call from housekeeping asking if I needed anything before she left for the day.

I'm staying here again when I return to VB.

Room Tip: Close to a great happy hour next door and Denny's is in walking distance. Workout room is next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lastmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    118
    40
    21
    16
See reviews for
153
71
23
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
419 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed there for a coupla nights ... good choice

The staff, especially Mary, was more than helpful and the room service was as good as it could be .... breakfast was average but there wasn't any fruit, I love fresh fruit for b'fast ... the room was average size and really clean, I slept good because the bed was super comfy and the hotel is set back off the road a bit (no noise) ...

No doubt about it .... I would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinbad5520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

It's a good place to stay for my overnight travel, The staff that worked there are very friendly and courteous and the amenities are great, room was excellent and the bed and pillows are comfortable . I will definitely stay there again and recommend to family and friend

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delima54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I felt very much at home with the accommodations and the good people that worked there. The room was excellent and the service also excellent. Will definitely stay there again when I'm in town visiting my daughter.

Room Tip: Choose a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have always stayed at this hotel whenever I go to the area for my annual coaching trip. Figure it's about time I write a lil something. The hotel is less than 3 miles from the campus. which is a big plus w/ todays gas prices. The hotel staff has always been helpful,friendly are clean w/ flat screens Tv's w. HDMI hook ups which is a bonus since I like to watch movies on my laptop and hook it up to the TV which leads me to how easy the internet hookup was. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

The staff was fantastic: their genuine interest in us was apparent. They were helpful and friendly at all times. The place was clean and well-kept. We would definitely stay there again. They were also knowledgeable about the area. It was a great experience for us. We also enjoyed the gym, and restaurants in the area.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Mary at the front desk was awesome & accommodating. room was clean. breakfast was nice. offer discount at the dennys across the parking lot if you want to eat there instead.
only thing i would like to add... real whole milk or creamers for coffee would be a plus... i am not a fan of 2% or powder creamers in my coffee or cereal.
other than that...THANK YOU!

Room Tip: asked for down stairs, no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LikeaRock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#39 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#46 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
4.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
#60 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
11.8 mi away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#56 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Center Inn

Property: Best Western Center Inn
Address: 5718 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Center Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Center Inn offers guests exceptional service, top-notch amenities and an unbeatable location all at a price travelers can afford. Newly remodeled, this Virgina Beach/Norfolk area hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in Virginia Beach. Guests will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring cable satellite television, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Virginia Beach/Norfolk serves a complimentary full breakfast each morning. The hotel's outdoor swimming pool is a great on site retreat for hotel guests. Guests traveling to the Norfolk area on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing