We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
Ranked #43 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
“Convenient and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

Stayed here one night on the way to Virginia Beach. We left the hotel for dinner and to go to the zoo. Dinner options were easy to find and Rahul was very helpful with directions to the zoo :-) Bed was a little soft for my taste, but for the value and location, would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csky07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    116
    39
    21
    16
See reviews for
152
70
23
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

When I arrived there was a mix up with the rooms I originally reserved two rooms but only was able to get one room (that was a mess). After hours of driving I was tired, hot and frustrated. We had to squeeze everyone into one room and the hotel was all out of roll away beds. The location isn't that great. Some strange man tried to get into my room with his key card at 11:25 p.m. and he stated the front desk told him that was his room. I called the front desk and twenty minutes later security came to the room. The Dining area is very small, cramped and crowded. The food was ok and the breakfast hours aren't long it's from 6:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. The room came with a refrigerator, coffee maker, TV, iron & blow dryer no microwave. The beds weren't comfortable but the room was clean and the staff was friendly. Parking is very limited especially at night. Check your bill before you leave because you will automatically be billed for the in room safe. My overall experience was ok but I don't think I'll stay at this Best Western location again. I won't rule out Best Western all together hopefully I'll have a better experience at another location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazellestreams77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

My daughter and I took a road trip and decided virginia beach would be one of our stops, I chose this hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor, I'm not even sure I'll use trip advisor again after seeing this place. We arrived late in the day after hitting bad traffic in virginia. We were in the room 5 minutes when my daughter went to flush the toilet and it wouldn't work and almost over flowed. Called the front desk and was told she had a"plunger and I could come and get it". I replied absolutely not we are here not even 5 min. and I'm going to fix a toilet?! she said she'd send maintenance. Needless to say after over an hour no one showed. I went and got the plunger and fixed the toilet myself. I asked to speak to a manager "not here til tomorrow." The next day no manager before I checked out. I sent an email to the corporate office. This occurred thursday and it is now monday and I just recieved a call. He apologized and offered to send a gift certificate for a free stay told him my vacation is over and don't think I would choose a BW again. He offered to credit my bill which I at first was please with until he said 15.00 credit. Told him a plumber would have charged more than 15.00, In addition this hotel is not in a nice area (crackhead at 7/11) the sheets were stained and dirty. The fridge in room not cold and knob broken to raise temp. The price of this lovely stay was over 100.00.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank irishchic61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Mills, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

Overall it was a very good place to stay at. The rooms were clean and so was the rest the of the motel. The room itself was large with two queen size beds, refrigerator, and flat screen tv. The tv had all regular cable channels and even a movie channel or two. House keeping did a good job cleaning the room each day. There's also wifi and it's easy to connect. The beds were very comfortable and hotel was quiet at night so it was easy to get a good nights rest. The complimentary breakfast was great. It included, eggs, bacon, sausage, belgian waffles, hot and cold cereal, bagels, toast, pasties, fruit, juice and coffee. Definitely made for a great way to start each morning. The pool was clean and the water was warm. There's also a small workout room. There was plenty of parking on the premise and the motel is conveniently located. It's about a 10-15 minute ride to the beach and a little under an hour to busch gardens. I never ordered room service so I can't speak for that but all and all it's great value and I would stay here again next time I'm at virginia beach.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cage215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

OMG! It was totally awesome. First, let me start by saying that I was totally surprised. The rooms were nice, spacious and very clean. There was no smell of wet carpet (which was a plus). I was armed with my febreeze and lysol but I didn't need either. I have to tell you that the room was very spacious. There was enough room to eat, the refrigerator had it's own corner with a shelf so you didn't have to lay in bed and see it. I am so thankful for trip advisor and all the reviews you leave in helping to find out great things. I will stay at the Best Western every time I am in Virginia Beach. I truly loved it. House keeping was on point, every morning they were cleaning the grounds, quiet, peaceful and just awesome. Thanks trip advisor and thanks Best Western for an awesome stay! And let me not forget that the beds were very comfortable and the comforters were not those cheap ones.

Room Tip: Great stay, you will love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsinformed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

Rooms could be bigger and breakfast could be longer

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marquis88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Upon check in, I paid with cash, and the agent also took my card and charged it. When I finally realized what happened they acted like there was nothing done. When my son went and watched the tape with them, The Manager Raul was very rude and tried to say that the desk agent reached for a pen instead of my money (why she needed to put a pen inside her draw is besides me). We got the cops involved but they did not want to show the cops the video at all. This was by far the worst customer service I have ever received at a hotel.

Room Tip: Price is very high for location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcenter, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Best Western Center Inn.
In investigating your comments it has been brought to our attention that the review posted is inaccurate. We have taken the necessary steps in reviewing the time of check in and check out. During this process we have been in full cooperation with law enforcement and the guest to further prove that no cash was taken at the time of check in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#44 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#41 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
4.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
#62 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
11.8 mi away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#63 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Center Inn
Address: 5718 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Center Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Center Inn offers guests exceptional service, top-notch amenities and an unbeatable location all at a price travelers can afford. Newly remodeled, this Virgina Beach/Norfolk area hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in Virginia Beach. Guests will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring cable satellite television, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Virginia Beach/Norfolk serves a complimentary full breakfast each morning. The hotel's outdoor swimming pool is a great on site retreat for hotel guests. Guests traveling to the Norfolk area on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing