We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We travel with our two pugs that are like children to us. The area had a lot of places for long walks. Pet fees a little expensive compared to other hotels that we have stayed. We love the area and would come back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sharon K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
John Zirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,351)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

I travel a lot for business and am rarely disappointed by a Hilton property, however in this case I was extremely disappointed. Hotel in need of an entire property update. Seemed dirty, dated and worn out. Elevators not all working as they were apparently being updated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see you were disappointed with your stay. We are in the process of upgrading our elevators to improve their speed and efficiency. Unfortunately, that means we have one out of service while it is being upgraded. The new elevators will be much faster and efficient. We have many property upgrades coming before the end of the year. I do hope you will stay with us again and see the improvements.

Sincerely,
John Zirkle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Double Tree in Virginia Beach was awesome. From the warm cookie at check in to the extreme helpfulness of the entire staff, my daughter and I had a great experience. The restaurant's food was excellent. The concierge service was extremely helpful. Probably the best service was the free shuttle ride to the beach. Although only a few blocks away, it was much easier to take the shuttle instead of carrying all of our beach stuff down the street. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Check in and checkout was very organized and efficient. Plenty of parking. Pool was very clean as was fitness center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank LisaMichele58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind words and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
John Zirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had an overnight Stay at the Double Tree for a Karate Tournament at the convention center, which is just a short walk across the parking lot. I thought the hotel was great. It was clean and met our needs. We were even upgraded to a suite, and made it even greater. We pre-ordered sandwiches that were delivered to our room shortly after we arrived. This was a plus because it allowed us to eat and then walk across the parking lot for the evening event. Even though breakfast was not inclued, the cost was reasonable and the selection was good. Overall, I was pleased with the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenMitch302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
John Zirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We attended a seminar at the VB Convention Center. We chose the DT since it was next door. Our room was neat and clean as we expected from a Hilton property. The hotel is a mile or so away from the beach. They did run a free shuttle every 1/2 hour down towards the beach area from 8AM - 10PM. Overall, the hotel met our needs and I would not hesitate to stay there again if doing business away from the beach front.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for your review. So happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
John Zirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

but....no free breakfast. Other than no free breakfast the room was great, the hotel and service was great and it had an indoor pool and indoor gym. Overall great place to stay at a great rate. I will definitely be staying here again in the near future with my family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Fernando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for our review. We are very happy to see that you had a great stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
John Zirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It was an ok stay. The room had a smell of mustiness. I didn't like the fact that I could not leave my dogs unattended in my room according to your pet policy. I was unable to enjoy a dinner out that night. My dogs are good and they don't bark. If your hotel wants dogs in the hotel, then why tell the owner that the dog must be with them at all times. I can't take a dog in a restaurant. I will not be staying at your hotel again for just this reason. I have stayed at other hotels that are pet friendly and they allow me to leave them in the room. I would never leave my dogs all day or in the room when housekeeping needs to be in. My dogs are also litter box trained and don't leave any accidents.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank PattyG531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for you review. We do our best to be as pet friendly as possible. In fact, we are one of the few hotels in the resort area that accepts dogs. While I am sure your dog does not bark when left alone in an environment other than home, we have found most dogs do bark at some point when left alone in the hotel room. This disturbs our other guests, which is why we have the rule that dogs cannot be left unattended in guestrooms. I hope you can appreciate our reasoning.

Sincerely,
John Zirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
1.3 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,979 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
617 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#64 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach

Address: 1900 Pavilion Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-5551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $112 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Virginia Beach is perfectly located adjacent to the Virginia Beach Convention Center in the resort area of Virginia Beach. The Hotel is just eight blocks from the sand and surf of the beautiful Virginia Beach Oceanfront and Boardwalk. Our newly-appointed, spacious guestrooms set us apart from the others, and feature all the comforts of home with a long list of amenities to include Neutrogena products. For your convenience, we have upgraded the high-speed Internet access that is available in all guestrooms and meeting rooms. Enjoy a workout in our Precor® Fitness Center, take a dip in the indoor pool or sunbathe on our sundeck. Our on-site Max & Erma's Restaurant is ready to serve you from sunrise to sundown. Whether you visit for business, vacation or getaway weekend, our friendly, helpful staff at the Doubletree Hotel Virginia Beach looks forward to welcoming you with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Doubletree Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing