We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
Ranked #14 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“If only...”
Reviewed May 17, 2011

If only the service staff at check-in would have paid attention to the fact that I was on crutches and offered me (instead of my coworker) the room next to the elevator instead of at the very end of the hall, I would have rated the Service full marks. I will say that Carmen, one of the cleaning personnel, was very kind and helpful during my stay.

Room Tip: Comfy beds!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sadpanda77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah_Murphy, CARE Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this review regarding your stay at our hotel. I truly appreciate the feedback, as it is absolutely our most important tool in striving to provide the best possible service and quality at our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that one of our wonderful housekeeping staff, Carmen, was able to make such a great impression during your stay!
I would like to apologize, however, for your experience with our check-in staff. I have spoken with our entire staff about being particularly attentive to our guest's needs, so that this type of issue is avoided in the future. I am truly sorry for this experience, but I can assure you that we have rectified this on our property!
I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to exceed your expectations at another time. And more importantly, I wish you a speedy recovery! Thank you, and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Hannah Murphy
CARE Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    383
    238
    129
    113
See reviews for
398
259
81
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Everyone at this hotel was top notch in taking care of our needs. Place was spotless. One of the cleanest places I've stayed at. Restaurant staff was excellent and very attentive.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler3222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah_Murphy, CARE Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Thank you so much for providing us with this feedback about your stay at our property! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay so thourougly, and I have shared your wonderful comments with our entire staff! We truly look forward to providing you with excellent service and quality during future stays, and definitely providing the "royal treatment"! Thank you again, and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Hannah Murphy
CARE Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

My experience was great. No complaints. When we arrived, we had a warm welcome from the front desk staff. And got a warm cookie (which was great after a long trip). Our room was nice...clean and welcoming. They had the air conditioning on, so it was cold. But we were able to change it to our liking. I feel the rooms were well decorated and updated. They will be getting flat screens soon, they said. The location is also great. Less than 3 minutes from the beach, which I think is great. ALSO, the room service was good too. The breakfast was so good. And it was a big breakfast too. Worth the money. I will definitely stay here again if I visit Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah_Murphy, CARE Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Virginia Beach! I am so elated to read such glowing compliments about our property! I have shared your wonderfully kind words with our staff, and we are so pleased that we were able to provide you with excellent quality and service during your stay! I truly hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back as a guest again in the future, and am pleased to let you know that the HD flat screen TVs will be installed at the end of this month! We'll keep some of those great cookies warm for you! :) Thank you again, and havea great day!

Sincerely,
Hannah Murphy
CARE Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

A 3-star experience. Accommodations are satisfactory, but the rooms and accommodations are in need of renovation or refurbishment. This was certainly true on the Hilton Honors 11th floor: carpets, bathroom tile, lounge chair, etc. Desk staff very friendly and helpful, but undermanned. All but one visit to the front desk resulted in a small wait while staff answered phone calls or finished the call they were on - need to handle booking and reservations in the office vice front desk. Fitness center was excellent. Cleanliness: needs improvement. Somebody's hair was plastered on the shower wall. I left it there to see what would happen and it was still there when I left.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mblevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah_Murphy, CARE Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Thank you sincerely for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I would like to apologize for the issues that you have experienced. I can assure you these are absolutely not typical of our property whatsoever, and I am looking into these thoroughly to see what caused these to occur. I have addressed the quality of the room and halls on our 11th floor and cleanliness issues within your room directly with housekeeping management, and have been ensured this will be rectified. I have also spoken to our front desk management to ensure this staffing issue is corrected, so our guests are certain to receive not only friendly, but timely service!
I truly hope we may have the opportunity to exceed your expectations at another time. I would like to thank you again for this feedback, and providing me the opportunity to address these issues. Thanks again, and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Hannah Murphy
CARE Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Every aspect of contact with staff members was beyond excellent, especially staff at front desk, Lakeshi & Kimber in particular were fantastic.
Room Service was great, even housekeeping staff were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kfbtahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah_Murphy, CARE Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 16, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Virginia Beach! I am so thrilled that our staff made such an excellent impression during your stay, we absolutely adore Lakeshia and Kimber at our front desk as well! I have made our entire staff aware of your kind words, and I thank you, truly for sharing them! We look forward to welcoming you back at another time! I hope that you have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Hannah Murphy
CARE Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Our stay was great. The hotel room was very clean. The hotel is in a great location, right near shopping, restaurants and the highway. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcuser1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah_Murphy, CARE Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Thank you sincerely for taking the time to review our property! I am so elated to read that you enjoyed your stay, and I am so pleased that our staff made such a wonderful impression! I have made certain to share your kind words with our staff. We truly hope to welcome you back in the future! Thank you again for your feedback, and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Hannah Murphy
CARE Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Wow!!
Oustanding staff that exceeded my expectations. From the front check-in staff to the Max and Erma's Restaurant staff to the Management staff to the awesome Room Service to the Outstanding job of the Housekeeping staff.
I stay in a hotel every week. Double Tree in Virginia Beach is by far my Home away from Home!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mak08088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah_Murphy, CARE Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our property! We are so pleased to hear that your experience with us is so excellent! Thank you, sincerely, for your kind words, I will be certain to share them with our entire staff! We are so happy to welcome you back as our return guest, and we will continue to strive to provide you with wonderful stays! Thank you again, and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Hannah Murphy
CARE Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
604 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
Address: 1900 Pavilion Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-5551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Virginia Beach is perfectly located adjacent to the Virginia Beach Convention Center in the resort area of Virginia Beach. The Hotel is just eight blocks from the sand and surf of the beautiful Virginia Beach Oceanfront and Boardwalk. Our newly-appointed, spacious guestrooms set us apart from the others, and feature all the comforts of home with a long list of amenities to include Neutrogena products. For your convenience, we have upgraded the high-speed Internet access that is available in all guestrooms and meeting rooms. Enjoy a workout in our Precor® Fitness Center, take a dip in the indoor pool or sunbathe on our sundeck. Our on-site Max & Erma's Restaurant is ready to serve you from sunrise to sundown. Whether you visit for business, vacation or getaway weekend, our friendly, helpful staff at the Doubletree Hotel Virginia Beach looks forward to welcoming you with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Doubletree Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing