We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Peace of Mind” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Ranked #14 of 110 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“Peace of Mind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel was clean, staff friendly and efficient. The hotel has been upgraded nicely the pool sparkling. The breakfast was delicious. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds comfy. We definitely use the hotel again whenever I visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Derrica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Greetings Derrica,

Thank you for the great review! Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Thanks again,
Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    117
    50
    25
    12
See reviews for
150
83
24
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great place within reasonable drive to VA beach. Without the Jet noise. I had a great stay front desk was helpful. So if i had to say what they could improve on it would be the eggs. Other then that not a bad breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Hi Dave L.,

Thanks for the great review of our Hampton Inn! Sorry about the eggs, there is definately a love hate relationship with with them. Hopefully next time you can try one of the western omelets, they are great!

Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you on a future visit!

Regards,
Jennifer mcMicken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here because of the close proximity to Farm Bureau Live at Virginia Beach. The rooms were very clean and classy. The breakfast buffet area was spacious and well kept, tables cleaned timely. The buffet was the best I have at a Hampton Inn, and they are pretty filling and good. I would stay here again and would recommend this place to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertoisfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hi Roberto!

Thanks for the great review! Happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, specifically breakfast. We hope to see you the next time you are in town for a concert!

Thanks again,
Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
229 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I was in town for a wedding and stayed at this location for 4 days. The service was great, fast and friendly! I definitely enjoyed the room with the modern decor. The fitness room and pool were sufficent to get some cardio inn. The free breakfast everday was awesome and helped me save some money and have bigger meals for lunch and dinner. The location is great and is not to far from the airport (12 mins), the mall (10 mins), and the beach (15-20 mins). Definitely recommend this place to anybody!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thebrownkidblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Greetings TheBrownKidBlog!

Thank you for the GREAT review of our Hampton Inn! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with the tripadvisor community, it sounds like you have a great visit to Virginia Beach.

We hope you come back and see us on your next visit!

Regards,
Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel was nice and we were there to watch my wife's little sister cheerlead. We had a few issues with miscommunication and the breakfast but after speaking with the manager she took care of everything and made sure I was happy. The only real neg was the sofa bed was not great. I mean its a sofa bed so I don't expect much. The king bed was great. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place and easy access to the highway. If you have a issue ask for the manager she will help you out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fire072902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hi Fire072902,

Thank you for the great review, I am happy that you enjoyed your visit! Sorry again about the miscommunication at check-in, thanks for letting us make it right.

Hope to see you back for a future stay!

Thanks again,
Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was on business in Norfolk and being a Hilton Honor member decided to book two rooms at this hotel. We had a reservation with a corporate code which was very conveniently thrown out of the door at the time of check in. We were given the option of regular rate or no option and then upon requesting given a small discount. The discounted price was still double the corporate rate. The lady at check in made it seem as though it was my problem and that was just the end of it.

Should have booked at the Holiday Inn next door, at least they wouldn't have treated a loyal hilton client in such a manner

Stay was extremely short, checked in at 7:30 PM on Friday and left at 3 AM on Sunday. Did not use any amenities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siddk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Greetings SiddK,

Thank you for your review, I apologize for the confusion with your room rate. I did some research and found out that while you had a corporate discount code, you were not able to provide proper identification that would permit you to receive the rate which is why your rate was changed at arrival. The front desk did give you a 20% discount off the regular rate for your entire stay.

Again, I apologize for the misunderstanding and if you were given a negative impression of our hotel and staff.

Please contact me if you have any questions, jennifer.mcmicken@hilton.com

Thank you,
Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We satyed hear at the end of our summer vacation for three nights. Lovely hotel and within easy reach to shops / restaurants / beach (the beach was approx 10-15 minutes drive). Swimming pool area was good and breakfast was very good. There was no safe in the room unlike most of the other Hampton Inns I have stayed. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scairnsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Scairnsy,

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and our hotel! We hope that you will consider staying with us again next time.

Thanks again,
Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#2 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 878 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#12 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#17 of 110 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Nor...
#43 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Virgin...
#11 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Address: 5793 Greenwich Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-6517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach is situated between both cities with easy access to each. We are a short drive from the Norfolk International Airport and Virginia Beach Convention Center. Our hotel is conveniently located to area businesses and military bases, including Northrop Grumman, Riverside Corporate Center, Oceana, and Dam Neck. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed plus a refrigerator and microwave. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing