We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great service, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Ranked #21 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, great service, good value”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Service is great. The hotel is very clean ( I'm pretty picky about that). Nice well kept pool outside. Our daughter was sleeping on the pull out sofa so we called down to the desk for more pillows and towels. They were delivered in about 5 minutes. Top all that with a free hot breakfast and free wifi -you've got yourself a happy family.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kweddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Kweddle,

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear that you were able to enjoy many of our amenities! The outdoor pool is great when it is so hot out!

Hope to see you on your next visit!

Thank you again,
Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    137
    60
    27
    15
See reviews for
179
99
29
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I an accustomed to even nice hotels having an odd smell. Not this one. The rooms were nice, smelled like they should, and everything was very clean. The staff was friendly and the breakfast area was clean and neat. I stayed for 3 nights and had a very good overall impression of this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Reggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Reggie P.,

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to tell the tripadvisor community about our hotel. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to the VA Beach area!

Thanks again,
Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaumont, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel was wonderful! The staff(Dominic in particular) was wonderful! Our refrigerator was frozen and within ten minutes we had a new one! The room itself was so roomy and comfortable! I will stay at the Hampton every time I travel!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and it was quiet with fast access to the amenities and the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a night. Room Rent was 158$ including tax which I feel a little bit high for a hotel which is 10 miles away from Ocean front area, but i reserved at the last moment, so not to complain. Room was so good and everything was neat and clean. Their complimentary breakfast was very good. I would suggest you to take this one if and only if you don't get any other oceanfront hotel in VA Beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank premsurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Greetings Reviewer!

Thank you for the nice review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in Virginia Beach.

We hope to see you back for your next visit.

Regards,
Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Jennifer greeted us at the front desk with the most efficient and friendly check-in ever. The room was precisely as requested in the online reservation system. We requested extra towels and pillows and they were also ready for us in a clean room.

The free breakfast was hot and pretty standard.

Please note a couple of things: Room 117 is right next to the fitness center and I find it invigorating to hear the treadmill, but others might not. The management should probably put more sound insulation on the adjoining wall.

We also had cause to use the business center and it was well maintained.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spheare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Greetings Sphere!

Thank you for the great review, we appreciate it! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon!

Thanks again,

Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hotel Staff very helpfull. Rooms clean, internet is strong. Lobby is clean, Breakfast is good quality. Business center is easy to access and available at all times. Would reccommend this hotel for buiness or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Michael H,

Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you had a great visit and that you were able to take advantage of a number of our amenities.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Regards,
Jennifer McMicken
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Petersburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If staying in Virginia Beach.this hotel is about 12 miles from oceanfront.We stayed May 3 to May 7.Check in was fast. Hotel and rooms were very clean.Our room had a mini fridge and a microwave.Bed was not as comfortable as i like but still OK.Pool looked nice and clean.Breakfast was very good, Eggs and sausage were good and hot.Fruit and juice was nice and cold,Cereal and milk were good.Make your own waffles which everyone loved.Also had a patio and grill but did not use.Staff were very good.We didn't need alot but when we did they did an excellent job.Check out was just as fast as check in.CVS and shopping is a short drive.So again if you dont mind the drive to the beach then this hotel is for you.

Room Tip: If you have kids some rooms overlook th pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Joe D.,

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Virginia Beach! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, my staff and I appreciate your kind words about our hotel and we hope to see you back.

Thank you again,
Jennifer McMicken
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
2.8 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,129 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#42 of 109 in Virginia Beach
164 reviews
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Address: 5793 Greenwich Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-6517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach is situated between both cities with easy access to each. We are a short drive from the Norfolk International Airport and Virginia Beach Convention Center. Our hotel is conveniently located to area businesses and military bases, including Northrop Grumman, Riverside Corporate Center, Oceana, and Dam Neck. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed plus a refrigerator and microwave. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing