We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Virginia Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Ranked #20 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
East Petersburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Virginia Beach”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If staying in Virginia Beach.this hotel is about 12 miles from oceanfront.We stayed May 3 to May 7.Check in was fast. Hotel and rooms were very clean.Our room had a mini fridge and a microwave.Bed was not as comfortable as i like but still OK.Pool looked nice and clean.Breakfast was very good, Eggs and sausage were good and hot.Fruit and juice was nice and cold,Cereal and milk were good.Make your own waffles which everyone loved.Also had a patio and grill but did not use.Staff were very good.We didn't need alot but when we did they did an excellent job.Check out was just as fast as check in.CVS and shopping is a short drive.So again if you dont mind the drive to the beach then this hotel is for you.

Room Tip: If you have kids some rooms overlook th pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Joe D.,

Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Virginia Beach! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, my staff and I appreciate your kind words about our hotel and we hope to see you back.

Thank you again,
Jennifer McMicken
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    137
    60
    27
    15
See reviews for
179
100
29
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graham
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great hotel and staff is always more than willing to help in any way that they can. I stay here several times a year for business and am never disappointed. Hotel is near interstate and is relatively easy to get to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi Julie M.,

Thank you for you review! We are glad to here that you enjoyed and will be back!

Regards,
Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gum Spring
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hotel was excellent, rooms outstanding, breakfast great as always. Staff was efficient. Would recommend to anyone at any time. Staff greeted by name and welcomed at check in, made you feel welcomed and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review, we appreciate you taking the time to let us and everyone know about your visit!

We hope to see you for a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is the best option for hotel stays if you are on a budget- even if not on a budget! Great hotel. The location is also great for going out, taxi services are polite and timely. because of the loction, the cost of taxi to go out was not bad.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your review!! We appreciate you taking a moment to comment about our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you on a return visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Room was clean, the front desk staff werent hiding, checkin was actually 2min or less. I loved it!,,I cant say anything bad about this property! Im usually hard on hotels, but for a Hampton Inn this met my standards plus more.

Room Tip: room in the middle of the hall..they are bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Greetings T V,

Thank you for the great review! It is nice for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My stay here was relaxing and enjoyable. The hotel is very clean and the service was friendly. The rooms smell, look and visibly very clean. Towels were stocked and rooms very quiet. The breakfast was very good and stocked. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in this area and recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nice play to stay and more affordable when warm weather is in season. Rooms are comfortable and I prefer the king size beds as those rooms have more space. Desk has nice lighting and adeqaute outlets for electronics. Breakfast was good although a little too many carb choices for me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Virginia Beach!

If you have some suggestions for our breakfast line up, please share them with me! We are always open to new ideas!

Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review.

Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
2.8 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,135 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
164 reviews
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Address: 5793 Greenwich Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-6517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach is situated between both cities with easy access to each. We are a short drive from the Norfolk International Airport and Virginia Beach Convention Center. Our hotel is conveniently located to area businesses and military bases, including Northrop Grumman, Riverside Corporate Center, Oceana, and Dam Neck. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed plus a refrigerator and microwave. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing