We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Ranked #17 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is the best option for hotel stays if you are on a budget- even if not on a budget! Great hotel. The location is also great for going out, taxi services are polite and timely. because of the loction, the cost of taxi to go out was not bad.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your review!! We appreciate you taking a moment to comment about our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you on a return visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    136
    59
    27
    14
See reviews for
174
97
29
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Room was clean, the front desk staff werent hiding, checkin was actually 2min or less. I loved it!,,I cant say anything bad about this property! Im usually hard on hotels, but for a Hampton Inn this met my standards plus more.

Room Tip: room in the middle of the hall..they are bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Greetings T V,

Thank you for the great review! It is nice for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My stay here was relaxing and enjoyable. The hotel is very clean and the service was friendly. The rooms smell, look and visibly very clean. Towels were stocked and rooms very quiet. The breakfast was very good and stocked. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in this area and recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nice play to stay and more affordable when warm weather is in season. Rooms are comfortable and I prefer the king size beds as those rooms have more space. Desk has nice lighting and adeqaute outlets for electronics. Breakfast was good although a little too many carb choices for me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Virginia Beach!

If you have some suggestions for our breakfast line up, please share them with me! We are always open to new ideas!

Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review.

Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Rooms are nicely thought out - comfortable bedding with comforter, roman blinds that actually block light out, funtional furiture in room with overhead lighting. Dinner and Breakfast were good. Staff was very courteous and friendly. My TV remote died and they sent a person up within 5 mins with a replacement.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cincana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had no issues at all. Was here for business and spent about 10 hours there total. The breakfast was good. Rooms were very clean. Check in was fast and airport transportation was prompt. I will stay at more Hamptons because I had such a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Greetings Russel R.,

Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn! I appreciate you taking the time to share your great comments. I am glad to hear that you would stay with Hampton Inns again becuase of this trip, that is fantastic!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again.

Regards,
Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Good hotel for business trips. Staff has always been very nice. Hotel is older but very clean for the most part. Breakfast menu is limited but available earlier than many other hotels (6AM). Good location for business trips, relatively close to airport and easy to get to most Hampton Roads locations. Needs some updating but seems like Wi-Fi worked better on my last trip than it has in the past.

Room Tip: I would trip to get a room away from elevators and on the south side of the building since it is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hello Brad B.,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach. I am glad that you were able to enjoy breakfast while you were here. We are always listening to our guests for suggestions for additional items to add to our breakfast, if you had any additional insight, please let me know! My email is jennifer.mcmicken@hilton.com

Thank you again!

Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,097 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
11.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Vir...
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#52 of 109 in Virginia Beach
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Address: 5793 Greenwich Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-6517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach is situated between both cities with easy access to each. We are a short drive from the Norfolk International Airport and Virginia Beach Convention Center. Our hotel is conveniently located to area businesses and military bases, including Northrop Grumman, Riverside Corporate Center, Oceana, and Dam Neck. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed plus a refrigerator and microwave. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing