We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice stay outside the Oceanfront!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Ranked #20 of 111 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice stay outside the Oceanfront!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nice play to stay and more affordable when warm weather is in season. Rooms are comfortable and I prefer the king size beds as those rooms have more space. Desk has nice lighting and adeqaute outlets for electronics. Breakfast was good although a little too many carb choices for me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Greetings!

Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Virginia Beach!

If you have some suggestions for our breakfast line up, please share them with me! We are always open to new ideas!

Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review.

Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    114
    46
    25
    12
See reviews for
140
76
23
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Rooms are nicely thought out - comfortable bedding with comforter, roman blinds that actually block light out, funtional furiture in room with overhead lighting. Dinner and Breakfast were good. Staff was very courteous and friendly. My TV remote died and they sent a person up within 5 mins with a replacement.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cincana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had no issues at all. Was here for business and spent about 10 hours there total. The breakfast was good. Rooms were very clean. Check in was fast and airport transportation was prompt. I will stay at more Hamptons because I had such a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Greetings Russel R.,

Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn! I appreciate you taking the time to share your great comments. I am glad to hear that you would stay with Hampton Inns again becuase of this trip, that is fantastic!

Thank you again and we hope to see you again.

Regards,
Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Good hotel for business trips. Staff has always been very nice. Hotel is older but very clean for the most part. Breakfast menu is limited but available earlier than many other hotels (6AM). Good location for business trips, relatively close to airport and easy to get to most Hampton Roads locations. Needs some updating but seems like Wi-Fi worked better on my last trip than it has in the past.

Room Tip: I would trip to get a room away from elevators and on the south side of the building since it is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Hello Brad B.,

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach. I am glad that you were able to enjoy breakfast while you were here. We are always listening to our guests for suggestions for additional items to add to our breakfast, if you had any additional insight, please let me know! My email is jennifer.mcmicken@hilton.com

Thank you again!

Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Hotel was very nice. I prefer to stay at the Hampton Inns, but the price was a bit high for the area. There are three of four hotels right next to each other and there are cheaper rooms next door. You should consider this before booking. This hotel while in VA Beach is closer to Norfolk than the water, keep that in mind when booking.

Room Tip: No room service, but the breakfast was very good. Rooms on the front of the hotel face the road and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Greeting James,

Thank you for your review! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your trip to our area and were able to experience our Hampton Inn.

We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Regards,
Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

One of the most pleasing motel stays I have ever had. Everyone there from the time I checked in until my check out was very considerate of me. My room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast that was served was delicious and plentiful. Even the orange juice was excellent. Hampton... a job well done. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyandCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great Hotel very accommodating! Great for business travelers and family.Clean hotel and friendly staff. My room was clean and comfortable, the only thing I would say could use a change would be the varity of hot breakfast in the morning, other then that everything waas great! Will defenitley reccommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank william f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites
#34 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Nor...
#43 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#44 of 111 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#3 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 831 reviews
Northwest Virginia Beach
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#45 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Homewood Suites by Hilton Virgin...
#13 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Address: 5793 Greenwich Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-6517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach is situated between both cities with easy access to each. We are a short drive from the Norfolk International Airport and Virginia Beach Convention Center. Our hotel is conveniently located to area businesses and military bases, including Northrop Grumman, Riverside Corporate Center, Oceana, and Dam Neck. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed plus a refrigerator and microwave. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing