We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place was clean and had easy access to the interstate.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Hotel was very nice. I prefer to stay at the Hampton Inns, but the price was a bit high for the area. There are three of four hotels right next to each other and there are cheaper rooms next door. You should consider this before booking. This hotel while in VA Beach is closer to Norfolk than the water, keep that in mind when booking.

Room Tip: No room service, but the breakfast was very good. Rooms on the front of the hotel face the road and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Greeting James,

Thank you for your review! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your trip to our area and were able to experience our Hampton Inn.

We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Regards,
Jennifer McMicken
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 529 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

One of the most pleasing motel stays I have ever had. Everyone there from the time I checked in until my check out was very considerate of me. My room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast that was served was delicious and plentiful. Even the orange juice was excellent. Hampton... a job well done. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyandCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great Hotel very accommodating! Great for business travelers and family.Clean hotel and friendly staff. My room was clean and comfortable, the only thing I would say could use a change would be the varity of hot breakfast in the morning, other then that everything waas great! Will defenitley reccommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

If you are at Virginia Beach for the beach, this isn't the hotel. If you are there visiting schools or business, it is great! It is very clean, wi fi works great, beds are comfortable, and the service is great. The only thing I would change is the breakfast. If you are a healthy eater, it is very sparse and not good. My daughter loved the carb heavy meal though.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I love this hotel!!!! Its not only clean and comfortable but the staff makes you feel right at home!My room smelled fresh and was very clean.The breakfast attendant was so helpful and friendly. I believe her name was Dana.No other hotel I've stayed at has such outgoing employees! Housekeeping definitley knows what their doing! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We came here for an ice hockey tournament and the staff was extremely accommodating. I don't think they loved our little hockey monsters running around, but they were very patient with us. They also had breakfast super early as we had a 6am game. We have never had any hotel make breakfast early for us so a very nice surprise. They also let us check out late so our smelly kids could grab a shower before our 5 hour drive home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Hotel was comfortable and clean
They had a great deal for new years with a local bar that had a awesome band (KRUNCH) so we wouldn't have to drive.
What great thing to do!!!!
The staff was very freindly and courteous
I thought the bed was not as comfortable as other Hampton Inns and had no indoor pool or hottub like the others I have been to, wouldn't have been able to use it but nice to know if your expecting it.

Room Tip: I like the 4th floor no noise from above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank red196547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
640 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,556 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Nor...
#28 of 109 in Virginia Beach
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,224 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach

Address: 5793 Greenwich Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-6517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $97 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach is situated between both cities with easy access to each. We are a short drive from the Norfolk International Airport and Virginia Beach Convention Center. Our hotel is conveniently located to area businesses and military bases, including Northrop Grumman, Riverside Corporate Center, Oceana, and Dam Neck. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed plus a refrigerator and microwave. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing