We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concert review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel was very nice, clean, beds soft, room smelled like smoke even thought it was non smoking, duvels were lumpy, but clean. Stayed overnight for a concert with my daughter-inlaw and grandaughter. Staff was wonderful very friendly...

Room Tip: Rooms very quite, liked the blackout shades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenH467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Greetings Karen H,
Thank you for your review about your quick visit to our property. I apologize about the smell of smoke in the room that you stayed in, we are diligently working to remove smoke smells when a guests smokes in a non smoking room.
I appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope we can see you back when you are in town for another great concert!

Regards,
Jennifer McMicken
General Manager
Hampton Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 529 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here on a receint business trip, easy access to the highway, very friendly staff. Quick check-in, check-out. Typical high Hampton Inn standards, clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast in the morning was never crowded, although I could see it being so during the height of the tourist season. Overall an excellent stay and I would recommend. I will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank kd4dna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had to make a quick trip to the "beach" to finalize house hunting paperwork and needed an inexpensive, clean place to stay and this came up! Outdoor pool, well lit parking lot, wonderful front desk staff, exceptionally clean king room with refrigerator and not too bad bed and all for $150 (without taxes) a night close to the beach, bases and ODU. Lovely breakfast which is complimentary with a very sweet attendant (she actually prepared plates and carried them to the table for a young mom with a toddler and baby traveling alone and kept the eating area spotless and all food stuffs stocked to max.) Not the Ritz but definitely the Ritz of mid level hotels.

Room Tip: If you want nonsmoking room be sure to emphasize this when booking. Our room was right off elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Great motel. Rooms were very cleaned and furnished nicely. Staff was great and very helpful. Breakfast buffet was good. Would highly recommend this motel. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed motel very much. Am really particular about where I stay and how clean rooms are. This was great and will stay again.

Room Tip: Location was great and easy to find your way around to everythin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audrey p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Virginia Beach. The check-in was very friendly, the rooms were spacious and very clean. They even wash the duvets every time a new guest is in the room, so that felt very good! Now I could lay down on top of the bed without wondering who laid here before me...The hotel also had an outside pool but we did not use it as it was very crowded at the time we were there. Breakfast was good, they had plenty of choice and it all looked very fresh. The hotel should in my opinion get a higher rate as it appears to be very luxiourous. The location was perfect for us; we had a car and we enjoyed visiting a nearby beach, called Sandbrigde beach - not too crowded and local.We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanthahala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family and I stayed here late July 2012 as an option to the expensive and older venues right on the beach. We were very pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, appearance and comfort of the room. The beds are super comfortable, the staff was very pleasant and the morning breakfast buffets were decent, always hot, always plenty of choices for everyone. It's about a 12 minute drive to the beach but it is right off the highway, so it makes travelling easy. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you Hampton Inn for making my family vacation a great one!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Recently stayed at this property. Was promptly checked into our room by a courteous staff member. Our room was clean and smelled nice. Decor very modern. Bathroom had adequate lighting and really hot water. I do have to complain about poor water pressure though. Bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The hotel was fully booked but we did not hear other guests while in our room. There were lots of choices of breakfast items in the morning but usually the breakfast room is very crowded which makes it hard for the staff to keep this area well stocked. Convenient location, just off I-264 and maybe a 10-15 drive to VA Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fusion1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
11.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
640 reviews
11.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Nor...
#28 of 109 in Virginia Beach
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,225 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach

Address: 5793 Greenwich Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-6517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $97 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach is situated between both cities with easy access to each. We are a short drive from the Norfolk International Airport and Virginia Beach Convention Center. Our hotel is conveniently located to area businesses and military bases, including Northrop Grumman, Riverside Corporate Center, Oceana, and Dam Neck. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed plus a refrigerator and microwave. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing