We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank You”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

I want to let people know what a great hotel this is. Our daughter is a college athlete downh in Virginia Beach and we started staying here when we were in town to watch her play. The staff learned our names quickly and greeted us warmly on each return trip. When my daughter was injured and I had to travel down to her with possible surgery pending and the number of days of my stay unknown they assured me that I would not have to worry about a room. They helped me with directions, food, even a get well card for my daughter on her return from the hospital post surgery. We could not have asked for a more supportive, accomodating staff. Our rooms have always been clean and neat, friendly staff, breakfast each morning, cookies in the afternoon, what more could you ask for. Plus I have checked in at all hours and the welcome is always the same. Our family would not think of staying anywhere else. They are truly a hidden gem..

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keepmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    134
    56
    27
    13
See reviews for
168
91
29
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

Well, I was a little apprehensive when I booked this hotel after reading one of the reviews, but my concerns were laid to rest as soon as I walked in, the reception was fantastic, my room was outstanding, flat screen tv, microwave, coffee making facilities, aircon, iron and ironing board and wireless Internet in the room, what more could you want. The buffet breakfast was really good and well stocked, they even through in an evening meal on a Wednesday. This is the best pound for pound hotel I have stayed in, I spent 9 nights here without a single complaint.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

I have stayed at many Hampton Innns, but this one is the worst one ever. . I'm amazed the Hilton lets this hotel be a part of the Hilton Family. This place needs a 100% renovation. I called when I first got in my room to a problem with the A/C. One hour later and still no one come. They send me to another room. Plumbing does not work in it. Loud noises fro people leaving and coming. They have the worst Customer Service people I have ver delat with. The place is 100% filthy. I will never stay here again. I was told by Will that it was a new hotel. Belive me folks stay away from this one. It is worst then a run down Days Inn. Even the fitness room was filthy. I was afraid to eat there. The internet connection was terrible and only worked half the time. They truly do not care at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alabamafann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

Nice hotel. Always love a Hampton. Comfortable bed, flat screen. Nice breakfast that is continuously refreshed. Cleaners were very friendly in the hall. Spoke to me as I went in and out from my room. Staff at desk friendly. Shuttle is prompt, shares with Holiday Inn next door. Denny's and Holiday Inn in walking distance. Only wish they had full size hair dryer.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarylandCommuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn and the maid stole $100 out of our room. When we tried to seek a resolution, they would not cooperate. The front desk was surly, the housekeeping staff was only worried about protecting their own. I would never stay in a Hampton Inn again.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KissSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

We stayed here for the Shamrock marathon. The room was very clean, comfortable and affordable. The manager went out of his way to make us comforable and treat us like family. I would highly recommend this hotel and definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

We were in town for the Shamrock Marathon. The hotel provided a shuttle service to the beach (12 miles away) for the runners and spectators. There was an issue with the shuttle pick up after the race so the general manager helped us get home w/ a taxi and even offered to come pick us up himself. He was so helpful and we really appreciated his willingness to help us. Also, we loved the breakfast, my 5 year old son ate more than his share of breakfast. The beds were really comfortable and the rooms were very clean. We ate at Ruby Tuesday twice. It is very near by and had great food, plus they had the basketball games on. I'd recomend this hotel. You can't go wrong w/ a Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EFSTARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
11.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
11.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Address: 5793 Greenwich Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-6517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach is situated between both cities with easy access to each. We are a short drive from the Norfolk International Airport and Virginia Beach Convention Center. Our hotel is conveniently located to area businesses and military bases, including Northrop Grumman, Riverside Corporate Center, Oceana, and Dam Neck. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed plus a refrigerator and microwave. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing