We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The absolute best customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Ranked #16 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The absolute best customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

We stayed here for the Shamrock marathon. The room was very clean, comfortable and affordable. The manager went out of his way to make us comforable and treat us like family. I would highly recommend this hotel and definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    134
    56
    27
    13
See reviews for
168
91
29
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

We were in town for the Shamrock Marathon. The hotel provided a shuttle service to the beach (12 miles away) for the runners and spectators. There was an issue with the shuttle pick up after the race so the general manager helped us get home w/ a taxi and even offered to come pick us up himself. He was so helpful and we really appreciated his willingness to help us. Also, we loved the breakfast, my 5 year old son ate more than his share of breakfast. The beds were really comfortable and the rooms were very clean. We ate at Ruby Tuesday twice. It is very near by and had great food, plus they had the basketball games on. I'd recomend this hotel. You can't go wrong w/ a Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EFSTARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

12 of us travel from NY to Virginia to visit another family member. This is our 4th time staying at this hotel. We are never let down. The hotel has recently been refurbished, we rented 6 rooms. Every room was clean, comfortable and smelled good. The water stream in the shower is excellent. Matt is always friendly, and happy to get us anything we need. The breakfast area is clean and the food is plentiful. If we needed anything the people who work there couldn't be more accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emsgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

Although my review is skewed because of a previous bad experience, I was overwhelmed with the good customer service. The greeting was warm and friendly, I was informed about the internet, breakfast, best place to park based on room location, check out time and advised to call if I needed anything. I was like he knew I needed him to be very professional and friendly.

The room was clean, smelled good and I loved the finishes and O, the bed was COMFY. I will stay here again.

Good Product & good service....what a combo when you are away from home. I would refer this establishment w/o hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Girlwithanopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville, tn
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

Here is a list of issues we had with our ROOM at this Hampton Inn:
There was paint peeling in the shower. Paint peeling in the bedroom (at a level where a young child could peel it off). The stopper in the toilet was not working and water would run into the tank about every 15 minutes which made for a noisy night. Our AC unit was unusually loud (think: turbine engines) and that too detracted from a good nights sleep.
I was also surprised that the room seemed really small compared to other Hampton Inns we have stayed at. With four people in the room - navigating around the furniture and our luggage was like playing a game of twister. We had almost no contact with any Hotel Staff - so I can't comment on that. I will say that the breakfast area was clean and there were lots of food options. However, after this expereince- will probably look at another hotel chain before we choose Hampton Inn againl.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LookOut1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. on our way down to North Carolina. The staff were excellent ,nothing was too much trouble. The manager Robert was one off the most helpful of any hotel staff of all the hotels I have stayed in around the world .. I HAVE NO HESITATION OF RECOMENDING THIS HOTEL TO ANY TRAVELLER TO THE NORFOLK AREA.. A BIG THANK YOU.. Edmund & Rosalyn Ashman Lancashire England.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seadiver_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

My family traveled to Virginia Beach to attend an October 10th wedding and were traveling with my 91 year old aunt who has cancer. When we needed some additional handicapped needs, the manager, Robert, went out of his way to help us. Robert and his staff are to be commended for their helpfulness and friendliness! This is an excellent hotel, very clean, and has a staff that always had a smile and greetings when we were entering or leaving the hotel. You have made an excellent choice if you choose this hotel as your stay at Virginia Beach!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weddingbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
11.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
11.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Address: 5793 Greenwich Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-6517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#16 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#25 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach is situated between both cities with easy access to each. We are a short drive from the Norfolk International Airport and Virginia Beach Convention Center. Our hotel is conveniently located to area businesses and military bases, including Northrop Grumman, Riverside Corporate Center, Oceana, and Dam Neck. Enjoy free hot breakfast with Hampton's signature waffles and oatmeal every morning plus free wireless internet to keep you connected. Our guest and accessible rooms have the comforts of home with the clean and fresh Hampton bed plus a refrigerator and microwave. As always, your stay with us is backed by the 100% Hampton guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing