We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michael at the Wyndham Va Beach is wonderful!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Moneta, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Michael at the Wyndham Va Beach is wonderful!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

First let me start off by saying never use HOTWIRE.com to book your trip...that being said the Wyndham Va Beach Oceanfront hotel was great and the guy at the front desk named Michael was wonderful...he helped fix some of their screwups and made what could have been a disaster a pretty good vacation. He went above and beyond what he had to do to and it really made a big difference in our trip...Wish more people could be like him...Thanks again Michael and thanks again to the Wyndham for making our stay so pleasent...We really enjoyed the hotel and especially the private beach!!!! We will come back again!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristineG_GM, Manager at Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thanks for your kind words about Michael, we think he is a great guy too! I would always suggest to all of our guests to call the hotel direct to always get the best rate and the best possible service! We look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Christine Geist
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    691
    651
    481
    334
See reviews for
1,011
667
130
507
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We arrived before check-in time but wanted to see of we could check-in early & it was no problem. We arrived on June 9th & checked-out on June 12th. Throughout our stay, we would see people who worked for the hotel in the elevators & they always seemed happy & friendly. The pool & hot tub was clean, as well as our room. The balcony view was AMAZING!! We also ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant one morning & had a great waitress & good food!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccop518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. We booked a room that specifically said it had an ocean view, and the view was great! This part of the beach is in a more quiet area. Many of the shops/restaurants/cafes you may want to go to are just a nice walk away from this hotel. We walked along the beach to get coffee in the morning, which was really fun! We noticed how much more busy/crowded the beach is as we got closer to boardwalk area, and we were glad to be in the mellow part of the beach.

The staff were very helpful and courteous. The hotel room we had was clean and had a great AC (thank goodness)! You can rent bikes from the hotel, which we plan to do next time we visit. Happy hour at the Surf Club is pretty affordable, and we enjoyed our ocean view as we sat on the patio with our drinks. Overall, we had so much fun and we were happy to be in an oceanfront hotel that was a little more budget friendly. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Make sure you read the fine print and select a room that specifically says "ocean view". W...
See more room tips
Green Features: Some areas to recycle were around the property. The lights in the rooms were energy efficient.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 892laurenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel was very nice, and we had a beautiful view of the ocean. Our only problem was with the food at the restaurant. It was quite delicious, but within hours we were very sick to our stomachs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Had a great stay and would go back again for sure. Mikey and Jade made my day with their hospitality and kindness. They were so accommodating and easy to work with it made the time more pleasant and felt like I had a friend and the desk.
The hotel is nice upgrade to the Ocean Front Its worth it, the rooms are new smell great and the view is fantastic. They let you use the chairs on the beach from the deck... The only complaint is the food was a bit pricey...
Thanks so much,
See you next time!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to Ocean Front
See more room tips
Green Features: Glad to see lots of trash and "recycle" containers available for disposal...
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovenfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
413 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in an oceanfront room which was comfortable and clean. We love the food in this restaurant as it's always just a little different from other fish restaurants. Overall, the service was good apart from one waitress who absentmindedly said 'are you enjoying your food' despite the fact we were still waiting for out meal after 40 mins! Was a little perplexed by the need for a loud open air cinema one evening. Poorly attended probably because everybody was enjoying the sounds of the ocean!

Room Tip: Oceanfront away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirstine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Trash was already in our room when entered. The bathroom was very nasty, bugs were in the bathroom the parking was horrible, the resturant food was expensive and horrible. The cleaning crew never took the trash out or cleaned the room, just made up the bed. Only good thing was the view of the room. This was not wyndham standard,wont be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Arhovist T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#31 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 5700 Atlantic Ave, 57th St & Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2236 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel provides the perfect location and amenities for a memorable Virginia Beach vacation. Situated on the north end of the beach just blocks from the Boardwalk, the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront hotel offers on-site entertainment along with access to countless attractions that make it the ideal setting for family fun. From a day spent enjoying the natural beauty at First Landing State Park to a stroll on the Boardwalk or a marine adventure at Virginia Aquarium, Virginia Beach provides the perfect blend of excitement and relaxation the whole family will enjoy. On-site entertainment is endless at the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel. Guests can spend the entire day relaxing on the semi-private beach or cooling off with a swim in the indoor pool. There is also a fitness center for those that wish to stick to their fitness routine. After enjoying dinner at the Surf Club Ocean Grille on-site at the hotel, families can take advantage of the free shuttle to the Boardwalk, where they can enjoy an evening of excitement and entertainment. The Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel features 244 guestrooms, with 166 oceanfront options available, boasting the most direct ocean views in Virginia Beach. Guests can delight in cool sea breezes from their private balcony or patio opening to our semi-private beach. All of the guestrooms at the hotel feature free Wi-Fi, a refrigerator, coffeemaker and flat-screen TVs. For guests that want a little more space, the one and two bedroom suites as well as the Jacuzzi king rooms offer sweeping views of the shoreline, along with some extra room for the whole family to relax after a great day at the beach. The stunning scenery of the Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel makes it a great option for a meeting or event. From a 5,128 square foot ballroom to a 2,000 square foot outdoor oceanfront patio, the hotel can accommodate groups up to 550 people. The hotel also provides the perfect setting for an oceanfront wedding, offering everything from exquisite catering options to personalized event services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing