We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Quarters Resort
Ranked #73 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed July 13, 2009

I just got back from the Beach Quarters Resort in Virginia Beach, Va. I stayed 3 nights in the captain cabin Rm 112. At first glance, the resort looks nice . Hotel is located close to end of boardward and quieter. But after checking in and trying to park my minivan was a challenge. The parking space and turns are very small and looking at the wall looks like a lot of people may have damaged their vehincles in the past. When I took my kids to the pool on the roof, it was dirty and staffs does not provide towels. I was told by the staff to use our room towels. When we ran out of towels in the room, I call the front desk 3 times and they told me someone from house keeping will bring me new towels but no one show up.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhan1774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 512 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2009

Had a enjoyable stay. Celebrated our anniversary. Was a busy hotel. Elevators take a few mins. Walked up the stairs a few times. Staff was friendly. View was wonderful. A little loud sometimes. Indoor and outdoor pool/ sand bar. The parking garage was a little tight but we only left twice so it was not that bad. Had a jacuzzi room but the jacuzzi seemed like it had not been run in a while( a little dirt in the jets). But was a decent stay for the most part.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skinner08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We really enjoyed it here. Amazing waterfront views, sauna, indoor and outdoor pools, steam room, fitness equipment. Our room was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funseekerMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

The suite was roomy. The fitness center had a horrible leak during our stay. The CONCIERGE SERVICE is what we will never forget. We purchased tickets to Busch's Garden for six people: three adults and three children. Two of the children were under the age three. We found out within the same month of the trip the tickets sold for our twins age two should have been free. The manager refused to compensate my family for the mistake they made. He advised without having the tickets to return for reimbursement he could not refund the money for tickets purchased in good faith. And sorry if they means we lose your family as future quests.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melodybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

The parking garage is so tight, you can barely get around the corners. I saw 3 ppl damage their vehicles in the first 10 minutes we were there. The doors to the rooms are too heavy, and slam so loud they make you jump out of your skin. There's toothpaste spit on the bathroom doors, and massive dust buildup in the corners of the bathrooms. You have to pay to use the workout facitlity, which I have never had to do. After one of my daughters had taken a swim in the tiny indoor pool, we discovered we'd left our towel up in our room on the 9th floor. I asked the front desk person if we could use another towel, and was refused, so she had to shiver her way up to our room. There was a rainstorm that ended up flooding the first floor, and damaged one of the elevators, so only 2 were working properly, and they didn't even post a sign to let anyone know. Upon our departure, my husband left an expensive contour pillow behind, and I've called the hotel several times, and even spoke to the "manager" to no avail. Plain and simple, this property SUCKS. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thedenmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We just returned on Monday, June 15,2009 from a 3 day stay at Beach Qtrs. I found the staff to be very friendly, helpful and when we arrived they were so kind to my entire family. From all of the reviews I had read, I was expecting the worse. Far from it. We had reserved 6 rooms for my Parents 50th wedding anniversary. My family was put on floors 1, 8, 9, 10 & 11. Every room I went to was very clean, smelled great and looked new. I wonder if those writing reviews stayed at the same resort we did. Every member of my family drove SUV's and had no problems in the parking garage. The resort has excellent oceanfront views . The beach, including boardwalks and biking path is cleaned every day. The laundry area's worked great, I should know, I did laundry the night before our departure for the 5 teenagers that stayed with me. I enjoyed my stay and if I return to Virginia Beach I will only use this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SevierbobbyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We went to VA beach for a wedding. We chose Beach Quarters because it was close to the reception site. We weren't expecting too much because of the reviews but we were pleasantly suprised. The hotel staff were very nice at check in and through out our stay. We stayed on the 10th floor. Great ocean balcony views from all of the rooms. Our room had a double bed and a pull out sofa bed. Plenty of room for the two of us. The room and bathroom were clean. You could tell that the room had been recently updated (carpet, linens and furniture seemed fairly new). It was nice to have a fridge and mini kitchen area. Several good restaurant options around the hotel area. We wanted a convienant location and were pleased with this hotel on the beach.
The only thing I definitely didn't like was the parking garage. We have an mid size SUV and it was very tight around the corners. We did witness someone back into a support beam. If you're slow and careful you should be ok, but it makes for some anxious moments.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arttastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#63 of 109 in Virginia Beach
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turtle Cay Resort
Turtle Cay Resort
#53 of 109 in Virginia Beach
399 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#71 of 109 in Virginia Beach
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#32 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,105 reviews
2.0 mi away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#42 of 109 in Virginia Beach
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Quarters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Quarters Resort

Address: 501 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3521 (Formerly Clarion)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Virginia Beach
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $76 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Quarters Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the most amenities of any resort on the beach and all oceanfront rooms and suites, Beach Quarters is easily the best value on the Virginia Beach Oceanfront. One-bedroom suites that sleep up to six, and a full kitchen and queen sleeper sofa in living room, make it great choice for families vacationing for a week or more. Studios include one king bed or two double beds and a kitchenette. Get in a game of rooftop tennis or shuffle board, swim in the heated indoor oceanfront pool or soak up the sun at the 7th floor rooftop pool. Enjoy a frozen cocktail or a meal poolside at Sandbar, a tropical bar and grill on the 7th floor pool deck, open seasonally. Work-out in the expansive athletic club which features a sauna, steam room, whirlpool, and exercise machines. Additional resort amenities include a Business Center, laundry facilities onsite, free Wi-fi and onsite guest parking, a Youth Activity Center and Game Room, and easy access to water sports at Rudee Inlet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Quarters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Quarters Hotel Virginia Beach
Va Beach
Beach Quarters Virginia
Clarion Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing