We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucked out and got oceanfront view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were just passing through the area and arrived early in the day to sit on the beach and enjoy the day and decided to try to get an oceanfront room. We lucked out and called shortly after they had received a cancellation and got the room for a great price. The front desk staff was busy but got us checked in quickly. The room was nice and clean but you can tell stuff is starting to show a little wear and tear, sand has a way of doing that to floors, carpet and bathroom surfaces. Nothing is broken or stained or anything like that but you can definitely tell its been awhile since the last update. The balcony is nice and overlooks the boardwalk behind the hotel and has a beautiful view of the ocean. The pool is behind the front desk inside the lobby next to the doors that lead outside to the beach. The boardwalk runs right behind the hotel and is a nice way to explore the many different stores and restaurants up and down the boardwalk. Breakfast is the typical choices as most chain hotels but is a good way to save some money. This is a decent place to stay, if it's not your first choice don't be concerned if you end up with a room here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 325 of 633 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

Having booked at what we thought was the same hotel we stayed at last year, I was assured by Daniel who was the desk attendant that "his hotel was better". We found this to be so in many ways. The room was very clean, new carpet and possibly new furniture as well and if it was not new it was very clean. The bed and linens were new however the mattress was not to our liking. If you like a hard, firm mattress them you will like theirs but none the less it was new, The radio in our room needed replaced as the volume button allowed for only real loud or not at all, only an issue if you like music to go to sleep by. The location is great and nothing beats oceanfront view. Breakfast is good and the variety changes daily. Get their early, before 0830, because the crowd increases then. Will stay here again!

Room Tip: The higher floors allow for a better ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank RWLJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Book this hotel! It is perfect in every aspect....the room was clean, linens were spotless, maid service cleaned everything "spick-n-span"! The view...WOW! You are a 20 second walk from the ocean, and there is easy access to everything....walk left down the boardwalk and you come to several nice restaurants (we ate at Lager Heads...it was good), walk right and you have even more possibilities. The breakfast in the morning is awesome (save big bucks)...waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, yogurt....you name it! Staff is kind and generous....feels like they're on vacation with you! Stay here....it's perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

After booking and cancelling two other hotels we finally landed on Comfort Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront. Was it perfect? No. But good value for the $.

The two room set up was perfect for us as we were travelling with our 18 year old daughter and her friend so the added privacy was nice. Wish it had been a touch larger. The bathroom could have been cleaned better during our stay - lived with sand our entire stay :).
Yes - the air conditioner is noisy when it kicks in - but to be honest it didn't bother us (too tired from jumping in waves).

Balcony is a must have - this one was nice as there was no air conditioner blowing hot air on you as there is at Springhill Suites VB.

Breakfast was good and well set up. We never had to wait and the hotel was at capacity.

Can't comment on the pool - never used it. We have a pool at home - but we come for the beach and spend all our time there.

Staff were all nice and friendly.

Location was perfect - centrally located and an easy walk to most places.

The beach, as always, simply fantastic - what brings us back.
Overall - very happy with Comfort Inn but might try somewhere else next time - depending who is with us.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank rhonad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This was our first family vacation to Virginia Beach and enjoyed staying at the Comfort Inn with our family of 5, including 3 small children. Our suite with separate living room was very convenient for our small children. The microwave, ref., and sink was very convenient for our family. My husband was able to get hot coffee any time during the day which was a plus. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The location of the hotel was right in the middle of the boardwalk and was easily accessible to the area attractions for the kids. The beach front area was very clean and we loved seeing the fireworks right in front of the hotel. The breakfast was a bonus and very convenient for our family...not your typical complementary breakfast. There is more than enough food items to choose from that you could never go away hungry. My kids loved making their own waffle each morning. We truly enjoyed our stay and will return to your hotel in the future.

Room Tip: If you have children, select a room with the living suite for play room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because of its affordable prices so that I may wake up my bday morning with an ocean front room.. the staff was the most friendly folk I encountered my entire 4 day stay in VA beach. The room was really nice and I loved the separate living room & wet bar the privacy balcony was also a plus. The queen 2 beds in the room was kinda tightly place but rain shower in the glassed in shower made up for it.. over all I truly enjoyed my stay !!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank GramNeafoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed from Monday through Friday. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were neat and clean. Hot tea and coffee were available through the day. This was our second trip here. They addressed any and all concerns promptly. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
455 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,043 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Address: 2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $100 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing