We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Loved our stay! The room was right on the ocean. Every day my girlfriend and I would spend so much time on the balcony just watching the world below. The pool/hot tub were well maintained and we never had to want for towels. The only most minor of problems with our room was the step up to the bathroom (which was only an inch but still high enough to stub my toe a couple times.) And just how loud the ice machine was (our room was right next to it though). Overall it was an amazing stay and I wouldn't down vote the hotel for either of these reasons.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    172
    52
    15
    7
See reviews for
256
137
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
apple creek
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Everything about this place is great; location, cleanliness, amenities and especially William & Maria. William is behind the front desk. He ALWAYS wears a warm smile, is very gracious, kind and helpful. Maria was my housekeeper. A real sweetheart who worked fast and did an excellent job in cleaning my room. One thing I wish management would offer; a more nutritious breakfast, such as GF pastry or waffle options & an all natural cereal option. I would definitely recommend & return to this Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank gracetroyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This hotel was average, if you are going for location pick this is hotel. If you are looking for hotel that is above average in its amenities this is not the hotel. Hotel is a little dated, but nice. Definitely needed a little more attention to its cleaning service. All doors from the exit require a key too enter to keep the non-hotel residents out. I reallly cannot blame them either. Good price for location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larryw4405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandston, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

First of all my view with this room by far was the best i've ever experienced. it was my bday and i wanted to do it BIG. I was on the 10th floor and excited about it. It was a smoking room suite with all the necessities i needed...tv in the back bedroom and tv out in the front lounge area, microwave, fridge, dish and sink area. The staff was very nice and helpful, Just so happens there was an air show going on and conveniently we happen to be in the perfect spot during it. I've never seen anything so amazing..it literally was right in front of us. The balcony was nice with a little table and some chairs to sit on out there. I was able to smoke on the balcony. Me an my friends did get a little loud because it WAS a celebration but we still was able to have a good time no interruptions or drama. The hotel was really nice and well kept. Breakfast in the morning was everything, there was hot food such as bacon eggs, toast, cereal, juices. You could make waffles and the seating was marvelous as well because it was pretty much oceanfront with a great view. I didnt have any issues or complications. The parking was great and plenty of it under the the building or under or however it was..but it was convenient and nice. I will definately go back and recommend to many.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel was awesome! the staff was awesome and can't forget Manager Jose Cierra, i would have to give him a thumbs up, the coordination and support was awesome! My sisters wedding turned into a family reunuon where this hotel offered the spacious rooms, safe environment adequate parking where parking is so limitrd in Virginia Beach. Did I mention the free FULL breakfast to start the day off right, looking forward to the next visit to VIRGINIA BEACH, I know where we are staying...

Room Tip: Oceanfront cant beat that
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrfreyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

My family and I flew in from New York City for my sister Sonia's wedding, and decided to stay at this hotel. From the entrance to our room everyone was helpful, courteous, and professional. My family was astounded roomy and comfortable the room were. We all had such a great time we cannot wait to take our summer vacation and stay your hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmanuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We had a rocky start during Mondays check in. Staff was a little cold. However once we were in, customer service was great. The rooms were clean and need. Breakfast buffet had a good variety. We enjoyed it. We have booked it for this July as well.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#3 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 871 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#10 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#6 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#1 of 110 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 878 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Address: 2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing