We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Beachfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$171
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$310
$284
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$297
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$173
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$215
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$225
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
$269
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
374
217
58
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
217
58
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspocket doorlaser showyogurtparking garagequeen bedbacon or sausagemake your own wafflesthe breakfast areaseparate roomsindoor poola great staysitting areadefinitely stay here againbeautiful view of the oceancontinental breakfastsmall refrigeratorfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 674 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great View. Older hotel but clean. Great setup in 2 queen room with bathroom in between for a little privacy from kids. Easy free parking and breakfast. 1 thing I'd like to add is not related to the hotel but the area. The air force base is very close and the F15's (so my 12 year old says) are constantly zooming by. They are VERY loud. They affect the whole Viriginia Beach area. If you don't need to see the water, consider 10 minutes away downtown and just drive down here. It's cheaper, a very easy highway drive and quieter for sleeping! Oh the kids would like to add the pool was great!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuskokaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The free breakfast was good, bacon, eggs, fruit, breads, juices, etc. Easy parking, which is important when you're near the beach. About 20 minutes drive from the new Jollibee, here in Virginia Beach (in case any Pinoys read this review). The rooms were clean, and a beach view is really a beach view. You are really right on the beach! Nice place I'd stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our family travels a lot and we have stayed in our share of hotels, but this place was one of the best places we have stayed. The location was great with a beautiful ocean view. Parking was no problem in the parking garage. The staff was friendly and bent over backwards to accommodate all our needs. The breakfast was great, the food was fresh and warm with an adequate selection to choose from. The indoor pool was warm and the kids loved the view of the ocean while swimming. The complimentary coffee and tea was fresh all day long. There are plenty of restaurants and other things to do within walking distance. I will definitely stay here again, and I highly recommend staying here if you are in Virginia Beach..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were very impressed with the Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront at 2015 Atlantic Ave. in Virginia Beach, Virginia.

The room was clean, the bathroom was nice, there were two shower heads and a renovated sink. The continental breakfast had eggs, sausage, yogurt, waffles, cereal, toast, fruit and juice.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of parking spaces in the deck and and all the rooms were oceanfront with a balcony and chairs.

We will definitely stay here again and will highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and try to get a higher floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Love the 2 queen bed set up so Mom & I each have our own room & shared space. Ranjan kept the breakfast bar immaculate & well stocked, & was attentive to make sure we found everything. The view & location on the Boardwalk cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank smk222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews