We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value on the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Good value on the beach.”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great View. Older hotel but clean. Great setup in 2 queen room with bathroom in between for a little privacy from kids. Easy free parking and breakfast. 1 thing I'd like to add is not related to the hotel but the area. The air force base is very close and the F15's (so my 12 year old says) are constantly zooming by. They are VERY loud. They affect the whole Viriginia Beach area. If you don't need to see the water, consider 10 minutes away downtown and just drive down here. It's cheaper, a very easy highway drive and quieter for sleeping! Oh the kids would like to add the pool was great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuskokaRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    191
    55
    15
    7
See reviews for
274
158
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The free breakfast was good, bacon, eggs, fruit, breads, juices, etc. Easy parking, which is important when you're near the beach. About 20 minutes drive from the new Jollibee, here in Virginia Beach (in case any Pinoys read this review). The rooms were clean, and a beach view is really a beach view. You are really right on the beach! Nice place I'd stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our family travels a lot and we have stayed in our share of hotels, but this place was one of the best places we have stayed. The location was great with a beautiful ocean view. Parking was no problem in the parking garage. The staff was friendly and bent over backwards to accommodate all our needs. The breakfast was great, the food was fresh and warm with an adequate selection to choose from. The indoor pool was warm and the kids loved the view of the ocean while swimming. The complimentary coffee and tea was fresh all day long. There are plenty of restaurants and other things to do within walking distance. I will definitely stay here again, and I highly recommend staying here if you are in Virginia Beach..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were very impressed with the Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront at 2015 Atlantic Ave. in Virginia Beach, Virginia.

The room was clean, the bathroom was nice, there were two shower heads and a renovated sink. The continental breakfast had eggs, sausage, yogurt, waffles, cereal, toast, fruit and juice.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of parking spaces in the deck and and all the rooms were oceanfront with a balcony and chairs.

We will definitely stay here again and will highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and try to get a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Love the 2 queen bed set up so Mom & I each have our own room & shared space. Ranjan kept the breakfast bar immaculate & well stocked, & was attentive to make sure we found everything. The view & location on the Boardwalk cannot be beat.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smk222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was booked as part of a whale watching package. We chose it for the location in the middle of the boardwalk. The amenities which include an indoor pool, wifi and breakfast each morning. Our suite was clean and comfortable. The staff was happy to accomodate our need for additional parking for our group. In more than 20 years of vacationing in Virginia Beach this was the nicest hotel I've been to.

Room Tip: Our suite was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bethbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I travel alot for work.It's important to have a comfortable place to wind down after a day out in the elements.While Comfort Inn Suites Oceanfront is doing alot of work to upgrade,they have still managed to provide a level of hospitality that is exactly what the traveler/vacationer is looking for.This place is as clean as they come,so don't waste your time or your white glove looking for grime,because there is none.The staff is professional,quite courteous and very helpful.The rooms I had over the course of a 4 week stay were all equipped with a pair of widescreens,fridge,microwave and ample space to get things done.
DO NOT,UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE confuse this Comfort Inn with the one at 23rd and Atlantic.The difference is like night and day.If you need a good place to stay and you like to stay in quality hotels,your search should end with Comfort Inn Suites Oceanfront-2015 Atlantic Ave.

Room Tip: If you are at this hotel,you will get a good room whether I give you a tip or not.The smoking rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nunnia biniss B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Address: 2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing