We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Beachfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$171
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$310
$284
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$173
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$225
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$215
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
$269
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
374
217
58
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
217
58
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspocket doorlaser showyogurtparking garagequeen bedbacon or sausagemake your own wafflesthe breakfast areaseparate roomsindoor poola great staysitting areadefinitely stay here againbeautiful view of the oceancontinental breakfastsmall refrigeratorfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 674 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was booked as part of a whale watching package. We chose it for the location in the middle of the boardwalk. The amenities which include an indoor pool, wifi and breakfast each morning. Our suite was clean and comfortable. The staff was happy to accomodate our need for additional parking for our group. In more than 20 years of vacationing in Virginia Beach this was the nicest hotel I've been to.

Room Tip: Our suite was great.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bethbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I travel alot for work.It's important to have a comfortable place to wind down after a day out in the elements.While Comfort Inn Suites Oceanfront is doing alot of work to upgrade,they have still managed to provide a level of hospitality that is exactly what the traveler/vacationer is looking for.This place is as clean as they come,so don't waste your time or your white glove looking for grime,because there is none.The staff is professional,quite courteous and very helpful.The rooms I had over the course of a 4 week stay were all equipped with a pair of widescreens,fridge,microwave and ample space to get things done.
DO NOT,UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE confuse this Comfort Inn with the one at 23rd and Atlantic.The difference is like night and day.If you need a good place to stay and you like to stay in quality hotels,your search should end with Comfort Inn Suites Oceanfront-2015 Atlantic Ave.

Room Tip: If you are at this hotel,you will get a good room whether I give you a tip or not.The smoking rooms are on the 10th floor and they are very clean and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nunnia biniss B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A group from Rock Creek Villas Active Adult Community stayed at this hotel the first weekend of December. The rooms were very comfortable. Love the 2 room concept. Very clean, even allergy covers on mattresses. VEry good and filling breakfast. Beaufiful weekend for walking on Boardwalk. Christmas Parade and Lights on Boardwalk filled our evening times. Construction was a little messy, but we managed. I do have a complaint. THe lobby is very chilly, as is computer room and breakfast room. We usually play cards in computer room but it was too cold. The water temp. of the pool was very chilly. Not 84 as posted

Room Tip: ask for corner room that way you get forward as well as side view of beach
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennygoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great value, and wonderful view. Suite was clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful, especially Ranjan at the breakfast area and Clara, who serviced our room. Good variety at the free breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Decided to stay at VA Beach vs Downtown Norfolk due to lower price and our love of the ocean. Son returning fm deployment and lives nearby was the reason for our visit. This hotel is a gem, great staff, covered protected parking, 2 bedroom oceanfront suite was perfect, exceptionally clean, comfortable beds, free awesome breakfast, outstanding restaurants within walking distance, famed boardwalk was wonderful for any time walks, day or night, felt safe, loved the laid back feel, off season and chilly, but so glad we stayed. High recommend.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom queen suite had central HVAC (which I had never seen before; no noisy wall unit to deal with here), also granite topped dressers and desk area and tiled bathroom.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews