We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find thru Amex Choice Hotels!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great find thru Amex Choice Hotels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Decided to stay at VA Beach vs Downtown Norfolk due to lower price and our love of the ocean. Son returning fm deployment and lives nearby was the reason for our visit. This hotel is a gem, great staff, covered protected parking, 2 bedroom oceanfront suite was perfect, exceptionally clean, comfortable beds, free awesome breakfast, outstanding restaurants within walking distance, famed boardwalk was wonderful for any time walks, day or night, felt safe, loved the laid back feel, off season and chilly, but so glad we stayed. High recommend.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom queen suite had central HVAC (which I had never seen before; no noisy wall unit to deal wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    169
    46
    15
    6
See reviews for
238
133
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had 2 rooms that were connected to my aunt and uncle from Oct. 7th to the 13th. We had a great stay. this is our 3rd year in a row. William at the front desk was awesome and he remembered us from years past, which was very nice!! The breakfast bar is awesome, everything was well stocked and the women who worked it was super nice. Love the room set up, the remodled bathroom was very nice. We didnt have housekeeping clean our room(we just had too much stuff to clean the room) but we went in the hall to get what we needed and they were super nice each time. The night maintenance man was super nice. Can't wait to go back next fall. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wolfhart67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

wishing my stay was longer than 1 day!!! the room was very nice, clean, roomy, bathroom was clean. cant complain about anything!! and the free breakfast was EXCELLENT!! never had a free breakfast like that. so much to choose from. good eats!!!! the employees who serviced the breakfast area, EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! GREAT JOB!!! KEEP DOING WHAT YOURE DOING!! hotel staff, ALL i came across very pleasant :) we really enjoyed our short stay.

Room Tip: balcony room, looking out to the ocean was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleopatra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is my second time staying here. I usually go down to VA Beach after the summer season is over. The location can't be beat and all the rooms are oceanfront with balconies. Wonderful! This hotel is old, if you're looking for sparkling, art deco, spic and span, go somewhere else. This is not for you.
If you want an oceanfront hotel at a great price that has everything you need and great beds, stay here. One of the great things is these rooms are all two room suites with a full size refrigerator, a microwave and a small sink. Wonderful!
The beds are very comfortable, pillow top mattresses and the view and location can't be beat. The rooms are old, but clean. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vaquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the first week of October, 2012. It was our second stay here. We went back because of the great location mid-beach, and the nice rooms with a balcony overlooking the beach and ocean. The price was right, too!

Non-smoking rooms are important to us, and unlike many "non-smoking" rooms we've stayed at in other places, this was truly free of that stale smoke smell, so I could tell that even the bedding had not been in contact with a smoker.

Breakfast was very good, and Ranjan, one of the breakfast "hostesses", was really considerate in making sure we had everything we needed when it was time for her to close up. The food was pretty usual, but varied and tasty: waffles, hot and cold cereals, a hot egg dish and a breakfast meat every day, fresh fruit, breads, yogurt, etc., etc.

Breakfast was available until 10 AM each day, a little later than the usual off-season closing time of 9:30, which we were happy about since we were on vacation, and could sleep in a little.

We had a couple of issues with our room that were taken care of immediately and with the friendly help of Mike in maintenance. Our housekeeper Antonia was also friendly, efficient and considerate of our hours.

We would absolutely stay here the next time we go to Virginia Beach!

Room Tip: All the rooms have balconies overlooking the ocean, so higher floors may be better if this is import...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was your basic hotel room but with a great view of the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We wish we could have stayed longer but we only had one night in Virginia Beach. Thought the town was much nicer than other places I've been to on the east coast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank velogirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathews, Va
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The location of this hotel can't be beat. Ocean view rooms with balconies right on the boardwalk. The front desk staff was very efficient and friendly, but the rooms themselves were dark and small. I can't say much more because there wasn't anything special. I think we'll try our luck with another hotel next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#3 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#5 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#6 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Bea...
#10 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,412 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#2 of 111 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 834 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Address: 2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing