We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had 2 rooms that were connected to my aunt and uncle from Oct. 7th to the 13th. We had a great stay. this is our 3rd year in a row. William at the front desk was awesome and he remembered us from years past, which was very nice!! The breakfast bar is awesome, everything was well stocked and the women who worked it was super nice. Love the room set up, the remodled bathroom was very nice. We didnt have housekeeping clean our room(we just had too much stuff to clean the room) but we went in the hall to get what we needed and they were super nice each time. The night maintenance man was super nice. Can't wait to go back next fall. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wolfhart67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    197
    56
    16
    7
See reviews for
285
164
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

wishing my stay was longer than 1 day!!! the room was very nice, clean, roomy, bathroom was clean. cant complain about anything!! and the free breakfast was EXCELLENT!! never had a free breakfast like that. so much to choose from. good eats!!!! the employees who serviced the breakfast area, EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! GREAT JOB!!! KEEP DOING WHAT YOURE DOING!! hotel staff, ALL i came across very pleasant :) we really enjoyed our short stay.

Room Tip: balcony room, looking out to the ocean was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleopatra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is my second time staying here. I usually go down to VA Beach after the summer season is over. The location can't be beat and all the rooms are oceanfront with balconies. Wonderful! This hotel is old, if you're looking for sparkling, art deco, spic and span, go somewhere else. This is not for you.
If you want an oceanfront hotel at a great price that has everything you need and great beds, stay here. One of the great things is these rooms are all two room suites with a full size refrigerator, a microwave and a small sink. Wonderful!
The beds are very comfortable, pillow top mattresses and the view and location can't be beat. The rooms are old, but clean. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L4823MTsharonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the first week of October, 2012. It was our second stay here. We went back because of the great location mid-beach, and the nice rooms with a balcony overlooking the beach and ocean. The price was right, too!

Non-smoking rooms are important to us, and unlike many "non-smoking" rooms we've stayed at in other places, this was truly free of that stale smoke smell, so I could tell that even the bedding had not been in contact with a smoker.

Breakfast was very good, and Ranjan, one of the breakfast "hostesses", was really considerate in making sure we had everything we needed when it was time for her to close up. The food was pretty usual, but varied and tasty: waffles, hot and cold cereals, a hot egg dish and a breakfast meat every day, fresh fruit, breads, yogurt, etc., etc.

Breakfast was available until 10 AM each day, a little later than the usual off-season closing time of 9:30, which we were happy about since we were on vacation, and could sleep in a little.

We had a couple of issues with our room that were taken care of immediately and with the friendly help of Mike in maintenance. Our housekeeper Antonia was also friendly, efficient and considerate of our hours.

We would absolutely stay here the next time we go to Virginia Beach!

Room Tip: All the rooms have balconies overlooking the ocean, so higher floors may be better if this is import...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was your basic hotel room but with a great view of the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We wish we could have stayed longer but we only had one night in Virginia Beach. Thought the town was much nicer than other places I've been to on the east coast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank velogirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathews, Va
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The location of this hotel can't be beat. Ocean view rooms with balconies right on the boardwalk. The front desk staff was very efficient and friendly, but the rooms themselves were dark and small. I can't say much more because there wasn't anything special. I think we'll try our luck with another hotel next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

What a wonderful hotel-- definately an upgrade over the Fairfield Inn & Suites that we left after the 1st night.

The staff here was outgoing, friendly & eager to help. The room was large enough for all of us (2 adults, 2 toddlers) with a beautiful oceanfront view. We loved having the indoor pool in case it was too hot on the beach or rainy...and it was never really crowded!

Having worked in hotels for over 6 years, and currently being a Director of Sales-- kudos to the Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront. We throroughly enjoyed our stay and will definately recommend this hotel to future VA Beach travelers!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachBum2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.7 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,918 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Address: 2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing