We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Beachfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$171
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$287
$239
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$323
$295
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$183
$154
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$225
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$161
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$215
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
374
217
58
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
217
58
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspocket doorlaser showyogurtparking garagequeen bedbacon or sausagemake your own wafflesthe breakfast areaseparate roomsindoor poola great staysitting areadefinitely stay here againbeautiful view of the oceancontinental breakfastsmall refrigeratorfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 674 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is my second time staying here. I usually go down to VA Beach after the summer season is over. The location can't be beat and all the rooms are oceanfront with balconies. Wonderful! This hotel is old, if you're looking for sparkling, art deco, spic and span, go somewhere else. This is not for you.
If you want an oceanfront hotel at a great price that has everything you need and great beds, stay here. One of the great things is these rooms are all two room suites with a full size refrigerator, a microwave and a small sink. Wonderful!
The beds are very comfortable, pillow top mattresses and the view and location can't be beat. The rooms are old, but clean. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L4823MTsharonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the first week of October, 2012. It was our second stay here. We went back because of the great location mid-beach, and the nice rooms with a balcony overlooking the beach and ocean. The price was right, too!

Non-smoking rooms are important to us, and unlike many "non-smoking" rooms we've stayed at in other places, this was truly free of that stale smoke smell, so I could tell that even the bedding had not been in contact with a smoker.

Breakfast was very good, and Ranjan, one of the breakfast "hostesses", was really considerate in making sure we had everything we needed when it was time for her to close up. The food was pretty usual, but varied and tasty: waffles, hot and cold cereals, a hot egg dish and a breakfast meat every day, fresh fruit, breads, yogurt, etc., etc.

Breakfast was available until 10 AM each day, a little later than the usual off-season closing time of 9:30, which we were happy about since we were on vacation, and could sleep in a little.

We had a couple of issues with our room that were taken care of immediately and with the friendly help of Mike in maintenance. Our housekeeper Antonia was also friendly, efficient and considerate of our hours.

We would absolutely stay here the next time we go to Virginia Beach!

Room Tip: All the rooms have balconies overlooking the ocean, so higher floors may be better if this is important to you. We were on the 7th floor, and saw dolphins in the ocean from our balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was your basic hotel room but with a great view of the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We wish we could have stayed longer but we only had one night in Virginia Beach. Thought the town was much nicer than other places I've been to on the east coast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank velogirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The location of this hotel can't be beat. Ocean view rooms with balconies right on the boardwalk. The front desk staff was very efficient and friendly, but the rooms themselves were dark and small. I can't say much more because there wasn't anything special. I think we'll try our luck with another hotel next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

What a wonderful hotel-- definately an upgrade over the Fairfield Inn & Suites that we left after the 1st night.

The staff here was outgoing, friendly & eager to help. The room was large enough for all of us (2 adults, 2 toddlers) with a beautiful oceanfront view. We loved having the indoor pool in case it was too hot on the beach or rainy...and it was never really crowded!

Having worked in hotels for over 6 years, and currently being a Director of Sales-- kudos to the Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront. We throroughly enjoyed our stay and will definately recommend this hotel to future VA Beach travelers!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachBum2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews