We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
392
222
60
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
222
60
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pocket door laser show yogurt parking garage bacon or sausage make your own waffles queen bed the breakfast area separate rooms free breakfast indoor pool sitting room a great stay definitely stay here again off season ocean view small refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 700 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the first week of October, 2012. It was our second stay here. We went back because of the great location mid-beach, and the nice rooms with a balcony overlooking the beach and ocean. The price was right, too!

Non-smoking rooms are important to us, and unlike many "non-smoking" rooms we've stayed at in other places, this was truly free of that stale smoke smell, so I could tell that even the bedding had not been in contact with a smoker.

Breakfast was very good, and Ranjan, one of the breakfast "hostesses", was really considerate in making sure we had everything we needed when it was time for her to close up. The food was pretty usual, but varied and tasty: waffles, hot and cold cereals, a hot egg dish and a breakfast meat every day, fresh fruit, breads, yogurt, etc., etc.

Breakfast was available until 10 AM each day, a little later than the usual off-season closing time of 9:30, which we were happy about since we were on vacation, and could sleep in a little.

We had a couple of issues with our room that were taken care of immediately and with the friendly help of Mike in maintenance. Our housekeeper Antonia was also friendly, efficient and considerate of our hours.

We would absolutely stay here the next time we go to Virginia Beach!

Room tip: All the rooms have balconies overlooking the ocean, so higher floors may be better if this is important to you. We were on the 7th floor, and saw dolphins in the ocean from our balcony.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was your basic hotel room but with a great view of the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We wish we could have stayed longer but we only had one night in Virginia Beach. Thought the town was much nicer than other places I've been to on the east coast.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank velogirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The location of this hotel can't be beat. Ocean view rooms with balconies right on the boardwalk. The front desk staff was very efficient and friendly, but the rooms themselves were dark and small. I can't say much more because there wasn't anything special. I think we'll try our luck with another hotel next time.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

What a wonderful hotel-- definately an upgrade over the Fairfield Inn & Suites that we left after the 1st night.

The staff here was outgoing, friendly & eager to help. The room was large enough for all of us (2 adults, 2 toddlers) with a beautiful oceanfront view. We loved having the indoor pool in case it was too hot on the beach or rainy...and it was never really crowded!

Having worked in hotels for over 6 years, and currently being a Director of Sales-- kudos to the Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront. We throroughly enjoyed our stay and will definately recommend this hotel to future VA Beach travelers!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachBum2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our first trip to Virginia Beach but it definately won't be the last! The entire facility was very clean, well kept and in a perfect location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. View of the beach couldn't have been better! All around GREAT experience. It was a wee bit pricey but you get what you pay for and this place is worth it.
The only bad thing was that parking is limited to one vehicle per room and we had two. We worked around that so it did not take away from the trip.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews