We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$486
$439
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$152
$135
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$494
$452
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$379
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$185
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$325
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$491
$444
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
375
217
58
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
217
58
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspocket doorlaser showyogurtparking garagequeen bedbacon or sausagemake your own wafflesthe breakfast areaseparate roomsindoor poola great staysitting areadefinitely stay here againbeautiful view of the oceancontinental breakfastsmall refrigeratorfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 675 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was your basic hotel room but with a great view of the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We wish we could have stayed longer but we only had one night in Virginia Beach. Thought the town was much nicer than other places I've been to on the east coast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank velogirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The location of this hotel can't be beat. Ocean view rooms with balconies right on the boardwalk. The front desk staff was very efficient and friendly, but the rooms themselves were dark and small. I can't say much more because there wasn't anything special. I think we'll try our luck with another hotel next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

What a wonderful hotel-- definately an upgrade over the Fairfield Inn & Suites that we left after the 1st night.

The staff here was outgoing, friendly & eager to help. The room was large enough for all of us (2 adults, 2 toddlers) with a beautiful oceanfront view. We loved having the indoor pool in case it was too hot on the beach or rainy...and it was never really crowded!

Having worked in hotels for over 6 years, and currently being a Director of Sales-- kudos to the Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront. We throroughly enjoyed our stay and will definately recommend this hotel to future VA Beach travelers!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachBum2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our first trip to Virginia Beach but it definately won't be the last! The entire facility was very clean, well kept and in a perfect location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. View of the beach couldn't have been better! All around GREAT experience. It was a wee bit pricey but you get what you pay for and this place is worth it.
The only bad thing was that parking is limited to one vehicle per room and we had two. We worked around that so it did not take away from the trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My fam of four hubby and two daughters stayed at this hotel, mid August for 6 nights Sun - Sat...The room decor could use some updating...HOWEVER, it was clean and just enough space for our family of four...a larger family may have found the standard suite to be a bit small. My teenage daughter actually reported that the sleeper sofa was terribly uncomfortable...a bunch of extra pillows under the mattress seemed to do the trick for her. The free wi fi worked better in the bedroom area than in the livingroom area for some reason...however we did manage to connect our Ipad and Kindle Fire without issue. The balcony/oceanfront was perfect. The hotel is located right in the middle of it all (location locaiton location)...We found it to be perfect for us. The breakfast was OK (they server powder scrambled eggs) but also had hard boiled eggs wich was our daily choice...but hey not complaining - it was free - and offered all the basics...after the third day...we decided to eat breakfast out which was a nice break from the OK breakfast buffet. The indoor pool and hot tub were small but adquate as there was hardly ever anyone using the pool...in fact over the week we stayed there...there was only one occassion when another family was actually using the pool...no issue with the pool...It would be nice if they had an outdoor pool option as well...but oh well...at least no worries with rainy days...The staff at this location was very friendly...our housekeeper Maria was outstanding ... What scored a rating of a 4 for me were...LOCATION, STAFF & CLEANILNESS. I would stay here again but boy - it would be nice to have update decor...that almost caused them a rating of 3...because ya wanna feel special on vacation, the decor...not so special. They were very good about extending us a late check out without extra charge a ++ for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaysgreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews