We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location Location Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Location Location Location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The suites are not so great but have an awesome view. We were on the 8th floor during 4th of July weekend. It was just awesome to see the full moon and firework over the ocean. We admired the waves and boats every single day. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. They allowed us an early check in and late check out. The breakfast was superb. Great variety of cold and hot stuff including yogurt, waffles, bagels, eggs etc. I'll definitely go back. Loved it!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawyer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    187
    55
    15
    7
See reviews for
270
156
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

You can't beat this location for beach access and a hreat view of fourth of July concert and fireworks. Yes it could use some updating but really everything worked (ie. Air conditioning). The buffet breakfast was great. We have two children 10 and 11 and they loved making waffles. Good selection and what a plus to just go downstairs for coffee. We called for an extra blanket, they were up to the room in less then 5 minutes. Ate at Big Sam's inlet cafe and Raw bar very good! .59¢ wings, oysters and clams from 4-7. Definitly worth it!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGaetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Our 5 night stay was nothing short of great! From a very accommodating front desk, the young man who greeted us at breakfast each morning, and a maintenance dept. that responded twice to our calls within appr. 5 minutes, I wouldn't hesitate to stay the next time I visit. We initially booked 4 nights. When we really wanted to stay longer, not only did the front desk change other rooms around to allow us to remain in the same room, but honored the rate we were previously being charged. Employees always met us with a smile. I spent a number of years in a managerial position within hotels and know what is important. SERVICE! We will be back.

Room Tip: When traveling with several adults, the 2 room suites allows ample privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pizzagirl542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Still cant believe I paid over $300 per night to stay in this average at best hotel in VA beach! I now understand why people flock to Myrtle Beach SC. Where similar environment 1/2 this price! I have paid less for 4 star hotels in NYC than we paid to stay here and couldve stayed on beautiful Chincoteague Island just across the Chesapeake Bay another hour northeat for less than this place.

The breakfast room is tiny for a 10 story hotel. Yes every room has a balcony....with a view of the ocean and unbelievably overcrowded beach!

I guess if you are family looking for tshirt stores selling hermit crabs, homeless people on benches along boardwalk and ice cream/pizza places every 5 feet...then Virginia Beach is the place for you and only $300 per night! Dont forget cash...$18 to rent beach lounge chair, $25 umbrella, and $5 boogie board.

Witnessed beach wedding while here...drunk people screaming their congratulations (or condolences ) from balconies and lifeguards blowing whistles persistently at swimmers too far out ignoring them throughout entire ceremony....I guess I feel worse for them than myself.

The beachtown (10 minute drive)does have every major chain restaurant like PF Changs, Bonefish Grill, Dennys, etc. Expect to pay a lot for seafood in any of the restaurants off Atlantic Ave/ main beach drag. There's amusement park near hotel with Ferris wheel, piercing shop and multiple "old timey" photo studios nearby too...had I only known ....not wanting to be a travel snob but...yuck...not relaxing, beautiful VA beach spot i imagined!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sh51287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Made an impromptu trip with my daughter right on the edge of the summer season. I called about five minutes beforehand and they accommodated me immediately with excellent customer service. The room was clean, spacious, had a large bathroom, two bedrooms, and had a balcony looking out onto the beach. We literally went down the elevator and walked right out to the boardwalk. The complimentary breakfast was good too.

All in all, a very relaxing and satisfying stay. Without a doubt would book again on the next trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed at this place because I liked the layout - two queen beds separated by a little hall way - and the location - and both of those were to the good. The four of us managed just fine in the space and the location was close to a lot of the places where we wanted to go, besides being convenient to I-264.

Otherwise, though, the place was kind of rough - the door to our room (606) needed a stout shove to open, the sliding door between the rooms would get stuck, the bathroom was nice but the rest of the room was drab. The mattress was terrible, sway-backed as an old pony. There was a constant whine of wind going through the door to the hall, especially when we had the door to the balcony open but sometimes even when we did not. The common areas of the hotel were so-so.

We wound up staying an extra night and this hotel was sold out so we went to the Hampton Inn North which was so much nicer inside - and $60 cheaper - even though it was in the duller more upscale end of the beach and the two beds were side by side. If I go back with fewer people in a room, I will not stay at the Comfort Inn but it fit the bill for this one trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swvalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Hotel is situated about mid point on the 3 mile boardwalk which is convenient for access to shopping, restaurants and the like on Atlantic Ave. Actually there are 40 hotels pretty well shoulder to shoulder along Atlantic and all with rooms/balconies facing the beach/water. The Comfort Inn has a nice lobby/pool/exercise room/breakfast area all located adjacent to front desk. Good breakfast selection in nice setting with view of boardwalk/beach. Our room was a queen bed suite on 7th floor with large balcony overlooking ocean. Washroom had been renovated with new fixtures but bedroom and sitting area badly needed upgrading. Furnishings were cheap looking and lighting and décor was depressing. The balcony and view was really the main feature, as otherwise the room (at $152 AARP) was overpriced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wynberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Address: 2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing