We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveler rating
384
217
58
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
217
58
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspocket doorlaser showyogurtparking garagequeen bedbacon or sausagemake your own wafflesthe breakfast areaseparate roomsindoor poolsitting rooma great staydefinitely stay here againbeautiful view of the oceancontinental breakfastsmall refrigeratorfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 685 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We found the Comfort Inn and Suites to have a great location on the boardwalk. My wife had a broken ankle, and the staff was very helpful. We rented mobility scooters for our stay, and zipped along the boardwalk and the main street without trouble.

Our room was not our first choice layout, but that was due to a late reservation, and a busy weekend schedule for the hotel. However, the room worked out even better than we expected. We had two queen beds, split apart with the bath in the center. The back bed made a great area for us to lay out suitcases and things.

The bath was newly remodeled and perfectly fine. Our room, as all of those in this hotel, looked out directly onto the boardwalk and the Atlantic. The room was quiet, and the temperature control good.

The breakfast was not the best we have even had, but again, adequate with the usual waffle making, pre-made omelets (not appetizing), bacon (greasy), bagels, cereals, yogurt, and so on. The breakfast room also looks out onto the boardwalk with large glass windows, or seating away from the window if you prefer.

The pool is just off the lobby, and also looks out onto the boardwalk. It looked inviting, but we didn't use it.

Highly recommended. We would surely stay here again while in VA Beach

Room Tip: Higher up will avoid street noise, and give a better view. Only some floors have ice machines and vending. Floor 3 has a direct connection to the parking garage (and maybe others - ask).
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GigaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We travel quite a bit with an All-Star Cheerleading squad. Plans changed at the last minute and we found ourselves in need of a place at the last minute. Although at first I was hesitant because of the price (a little more than I usually spend), it proved to be well worth the money and then some!! We arrived before check-in time after a 9 hour trip and thy let us have our room early. When we checked out,they even let us have a pass card so that we could remain parked there for the rest of the day and still use the restroom on the bottom floor. Saying that this hotel has the best staff is an understatement. Never have I seen a hotel where everyone is so friendly and helpful. When checking out the carpet was being cleaned in the hallway by an outside company and the gentlemen came over and helped me with my cart and held the doors for myself and children. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Parking was never a problem. Location was great! Right on the Boardwalk and close to anything and everything. Can't wait to go back!! I won't stay anywhere else now when we travel to Virginia Beach. What a great overall experience and stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

nice oceanfront suite in the middle of the VA Beach boardwalk....very convenient location, spacious clean room with wonderful view...appreciated the in-room safe for leaving laptop and other valuables

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jskva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Choose this hotel and they will make your dreams come true!!! My husband and I were treated with the up most respect!!!! The staff was fantastic!! We were escorted to our room by the general manager who completely and utterly blew us away with his generosity. We were so happy they treated us so well in comparision to Holiday Inn Express I wouldnt put my dog there!!! Once again Thank You so much to the staff!!!!!!

Room Tip: The VIP suite Is a fantasic room!!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed here from April 26-27. The hotel is oceanfront, and is all suites. The

room was smaller than expected but sufficed for two people. Any more than two and

the room would have been crowded, though it is a room designed for 2-4 people. The

hotel lobby was nice, the front desk manager was very friendly and very helpful. The

indoor pool and hot tub were very nice and were a welcoming addition to our overall

stay in Virginia Beach as the weather outside wasn't warm enough for beach lounging

and the ocean was cold. Even with the hotel packed full of middle-schoolers, we were

able to swim and soak by ourselves.

Most of the hotel was taken up by a large group of middle-school aged children

apparently on their spring school trip - though we expected the worst, these kids

were well disciplined and we were never disturbed by them.

The room itself: the bed was hard and uncomfortable, obviously well-used and worn.

The couch was incredibly uncomfortable - neither myself nor my husband could sit on

it as the cushions were very thin and didn't seem to fit the couch properly - you'd

sink right down on top of the mattress. Being a pullout couch, there was a thick

metal rod beneath the cushions which, when you managed to sit on the couch, was

jammed into the back of the knee. My husband could not sleep in the bed and opted

to sleep on the couch - I don't know how he managed to sleep at all. The only other

chairs in the room were straight-backed and not all together comfortable. I opted

to sit in one of these and put my feet on the coffee table for comfort at night.

The bathroom was clean however the floor was gross - the black tile was sticky and

appeared to be some sort of indoor/outdoor material instead of ceramic tile. The

fixtures in the bathroom were rusty, and some were covered in a crusty substance

that left me gagging. The maid did the best she could however - the sink, shower

and other areas were well cleaned, the floors were vaccumed, the bed was made

nicely. It was the details of cleaning that were lacking. The room was well used...

keep that in mind when booking a stay in this Comfort Inn - it isn't brand new.

The balcony, though small, was a huge plus for the room overall - the view was

beautiful. When balancing the pro's and con's of the stay, the balcony does add

many good points to the pro side.

There are other, more upscale hotels in the area from which to choose - if your

needs require to be in the middle of all the action on BeachStreet USA, the Comfort

Inn was in the heart of it all. However if the utmost comfort is your goal, find

another hotel. For the money, this wasn't bad, it just wasn't great. Needs upkeep

and new furnishings.

Room Tip: Choose 5th floor or 6th for the views, as these floors also lift you up from the noise below.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KelleyAndMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews