We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Comfortable, w/Amazing Service Right on the Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 13, 2012

My family & I recently took a family vacation for Easter, & stayed at this hotel. 4 days & 3 nights. We had adjoining rooms on the 5th floor overlooking the oceanfront. The hotel is clean, & right on the boardwalk, as well as very accommodating & family friendly. It has an workout room,indoor pool, hot tub, & continental breakfast area where you can look out & see the beach/ocean. All rooms have flat screen tvs, Wii fi & balconies that over look the ocean. Parking, Shopping, Eatery is also convenient! This hotel was quiet & peaceful, no rowdy guests! The housekeeping was great, Sabrina made sure that our room was neat & clean for our entire stay. The front desk & staff were very friendly, accommodating, & helpful. For my 1st stay on the Oceanfront I would definitely stay here again & recommend this hotel for a family vacation or any kind of trip! VERY PLEASED!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titbit_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 641 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed here for one mid-week night during the heat-wave we had in mid March. We left NY on motorcycles in 39 degree weather and when we got to Virginia Beach it was 89 degrees! I picked this hotel because of it's proximity to the beach and the price. The room was great. Big, clean, spread out and with a balcony overlooking the beach. You can walk to all the things you need if you choose (shops, restaurants, bars etc,) Or drive to a number of close by places. The indoor pool and whirlpool were great. Overlooking the beach was floor to ceiling windows was nice. And being mid-week, I don't think they were too busy cause there was no one else there in the evening we were.
I know the price of this place goes up quite a bit during the peak season and weekends but, if you need to stay right in the middle of things, this is the place,

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildleo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I attended a convention, and my group stayed at this hotel. It is not fancy, but very clean and neat; plus is right on the boardwalk, just steps from the beach. We had a double suite -- 2 full roomy bedrooms, each with a large flat screen TV. There was a desk along with comfortable chairs and a bureau in each bedroom, but no closets! One bathroom with large vanity, and tub. Suite also had microwave and small refrigerator. We were in a corner suite, and only one bedroom is oceanfront, and has a large balcony. I don't know how the other suites are arranged. The rooms were clean and neat,and quiet.
They serve a nice hot breakfast (free) in the morning, and coffee and tea were available in the lobby all day. They have a parking garage, only 1 car allowed per room.

A good value for the money.

Room Tip: In my corner suite only one bedroom faced the ocean. Ask if this is the arrangement for non-corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mytravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Hotel was nice. The room could have used some updating but clean. But the staff was excellent, very nice and helpful. The pool and lobby area was excellent. I would definetly stay here if the chance was available to me. Cannot speak to the value since I did not pay for the room but did spend enough time there to form an opinion

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed at the comfort inn just this past weekend. it was a pleasant experience - the breakfast that is offered is a full breakfast and quite hardy. The rooms have a very nice view of the beach and boardwalk. The decks off the rooms are a bit tight.

Room Tip: For best views choose upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jposterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My wonderful stay started with a fantastic staff! Christina was extremely professional and helpful. She knows the area very well and recommended great restaurants for me. The hotel looks to have been recently renovated. The housekeeping staff was polite and the cleanliness of my room was outstanding. There was some lack of maintenance issues. It looked like no attenetion to detail in their work. Maintenance and housekeeping could have a more professional appearance. I will definitely stay here and recommend this hotel to anyone I know coming to Virginia Beach!

Room Tip: ALL of them. You wake up to the beach everyday!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

VERY NICE HOTEL! Newly renovated, good rates with DOD discounts, all ammenities as others and parking for less money. Staff is great and helpful as well. I will stay here every time I come to VA beach.

Room Tip: 9th or 10th floor makes wonderful photography location of the ocean and sunrise =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#3 of 109 in Virginia Beach
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,078 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Address: 2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3344
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $104 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing