We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Great hotel - the room was very clean and the view was awesome! Balcony was clean and so were the windows! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Had a problem with one of the phones and maintenance was there to fix it in 2 minutes! WOW! Every staff member we encountered was very pleasant, always smiling. I'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siobphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    186
    55
    15
    7
See reviews for
267
155
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh, pa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Our stay was in May 2011. We've stayed before because of the location. It's in the middle of the boardwalk which makes for great morning and evening walks. Out rooms were claen and fresh. The front desk was helpful and house keeping was in and out we were on our moring walk.

Downside there is a 'attractions' desk in the lobby was at times can be a pain.

Room Tip: We had a king ocean front which provided wonderful sunrises!! What a way to wake up!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltime21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Stayed here for 4 days in August. Rooms were very nice and clean. Perfect for a family of 4. Great balcony with ocean view. Concierge, Brian, was great. Right in the heart of everything. Only had to take the car out one night for dinner. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gypsy1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed in this Comfort Inn 8/14-8/17/11. When we arrived and checked out our suite, we were quite satisfied with the suite itself. It was small but clean with 2 queen beds in 2 separate rooms divided by a pocket door, which was great given we were traveling with our children. There were 2 separate TV's and a balcony overlooking the ocean. Our view was nice looking straight out, however, to our left we were faced with the roof of the structure next door, as well as the huge air conditioning unit which was noisy. I called the front desk and spoke to William who helped me arrange a room change the following day (thank goodness). The boardwalk, and the surrounding area outside the hotel was clean, and felt safe. The elevator and hall were very warm, as they did not appear to be air conditioned, however, the rooms were comfortable with an adjustable thermostat. The breakfast was O.K. The dining area was small, leaving me feeling closed in. You are not allowed to bring food back to your room, leaving me no other option. The hotel staff police the dining room. I felt like I was back in grade school. My husband had blisters on his feet with all the walking we did, so the second day he went in socks (it was too painful for him to wear his shoes). He was promptly told he needed footwear. I could understand if we were staying at the Four Seasons, but we weren't. I Other than the DR attendant, staff were pleasant and accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heartjillian215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

We ended up leaving a hotel from down the street and happily came to the Comfort Inn. The hotel lobby was clean and lovely. The front desk staff was nice. Our room was great with a wonderful view. The rooms were clean and updated. The free breakfast was OK. It was always very crowded and could never find a seat and staff wouldn't let you bring it back to your room but it was free. parking was great. Would stay there again if I ever came back to Virginia Beach. Only aloud parking for one car.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules4pats1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

I read a lot of reviews before choosing this hotel and I was not disappointed. We were on the 10th floor and had a wonderful view. The suite worked out perfectly for us as my daughter had her own space and both rooms had a nice flat screen television. The bed in the main room was very comfortable and had plenty of pillows. Having a microwave and a small refrigerator was very nice, so we could have lunches inside the room. We did not have any issues with noise, as I have read in some of the other reviews.

The only complaints: The wifi internet went out a lot, but then again we were there for vacation and this was not a necessity for us although it did keep our daughter busy on her ipod touch. The pull out sofa bed was very uncomfortable but my daughter didn't seem to mind.

The biggest complaint that I would have is that the air conditioner was not as powerful as we needed. The way the bed was situated and the location of the vents coming into the room, did not put out much cool air. My husband has COPD and has trouble sleeping if not much air moving and in heat. We almost went out to buy a fan, but he decided he could deal with it.

The breakfast was nice enough. The eggs were the powdered eggs and were chopped so finely you had to use a spoon. There was bacon and sausage gravy available, as well as batter to make your own waffles. Since the eating area became so packed very quickly, we only ate breakfast the first day.

We mostly spent our days on the beach and only attempted to use the indoor pool on one occasion, when the beach was covered with smoke from a swamp wildfire. There were not enough chairs but I assume it was also busier than usual due to the outside air quality.

One thing we loved about the location was it was in the middle of the majority of all the free entertainment provided by Virginia beach. We really enjoyed this and the fireworks that were set off on Wednesday and Sunday night of our stay were set off directly behind our hotel. We were able to sit on the balcony and have the perfect seat.

One more tip: if you have the opportunity definitely eat at Giovanni's across the street! We went there two different nights and it was delicious and our waiter on the second night was a blast!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyReneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed for a 3-day get away and really liked the small suite we got. The staff is friendly & helpful. The hotel is located right at the end of RT64 for an easy arrival/departure.
The FREE breakfast is very good!! (eggs,bacon,bagels,yogurt & make your own waffles)
The Serta mattresses were too darn firm for us.
The mexican grill across the street is pretty good & not too expensive either.
The indoor pool has a sign saying that you must shower before swimming, shower in YOUR room, that is.

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gringoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.7 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Address: 2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing