We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
“Excellent trip”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone! Excellent customer service. Room was clean. Great wireless internet. Great view for the beach. Excellent bar tender Pauly. Definitely will be staying here for future visits!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jrock201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we will reach out to Pauli in order to thank him for the great service he provided you during your recent stay with us. Along with a great staff, newly remodeled hotel the location/view is one of our best features. Thank you again for noticing and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    201
    90
    28
    19
See reviews for
225
156
33
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Very helpful with checking in!!!! Great customer service. Great personalities! User nice. Views for the beachfront were great. Bartender Pauly was a great spirit! Room was very clean. Relocating from WA was a great transitions to VA.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jrock201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for the super feedback about the hotel and one member of our staff which we will recognize at our next staff meeting. Also, good luck with your relocation and we do offer long term rates which are much lower if you are in need of a guest room over 5 days. Again, thank you and if there is anything we can do in order to assist you in your move please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Hotel is in a great location, right on the beach. Check-in was smooth and fast. Staff was friendly and attentive. Room was more spacious than I expected, I stayed in a king suite with ocean view. Room service is reasonably priced, good, and arrived in a timely manner. I will be returning here during the spring or summer time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback and we enjoyed the opportunity in serving you. Before you head here on your next vacation or just a quick get away take a look at the 15 different packages we offer online in order to save some money and have some fun in the sun. Hope to see you soon and again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed here with my family. There were a bunch of military men below us making so much noise. I called down to the front desk twice and asked them to take care of it. After about an hour they said they kicked people out because of the noise. However, the noise continued. Either they kicked out the wrong people, or they lied. The lobby smelled like rotten fish, along with the elevator. There were a ton of little kids running around without being supervised. I had blood on my sheets when I arrived and my bathroom was dirty. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for the honest feedback from your last stay. This enables us to improve our service and quality for future guests. All of this information will be shared with the entire staff so that we can make improvements in order to avoid future situations like this. You are correct two guest rooms with all of the friends were removed from the hotel. Also, they were informed not to ever return to the hotel or the police would be called out to arrest them. Thank you again for sharing and if there is anything else we can do please call the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My family took a weekend trip to Virginia Beach a couple of weeks ago and we stay at the Holiday Inn. It was a very pleasant experience. The room was nice, clean and well laid out. The indoor pool was just the right temperature and a nice amenity for my kids. They really enjoyed it. The view of the ocean was nice and the hotel has a Restaurant / Bar located on the premises.

The Hotel is centrally located close to everything in Virginia Beach and is directly facing you as you exit from the expressway.

We will most certainly be staying here again.

Room Tip: Harpoon Larry's is a great place to eat Crab Legs ! Also the Kids like Planet Pizza
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for the great review and we are excited that your family enjoyed their stay. We are looking forward to your return trip and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was such an awesome hotel cause they took us in with great service because we had a super bad day since we won a trip form MC Donalds and we live five hours away from here and they ripped us of and just wanted us to buy a time share thing and didn't even let us stay the night when we were supposed to. My dad was mad and then we drove one hour from Williamsburg to here. Then the room was just fantastic.

Room Tip: Always look for the best looking rooms. Also if u like the beach ask them for a balcony towards the...
See more room tips
Green Features: It was very family friendly and had very nice people.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for the outstanding review. We enjoyed taking care of you and Dad, hopefully Dad will bring you back to enjoy the view and relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
160 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I don't have a single negative thing to report about this hotel. It was perfect, by my standards. My wife only said the bed was not very comfortable, but I slept like a log both nights and I'm writing this review.

The balcony was really nice and private from adjoining rooms, allowing a full view of the ocean and boardwalk. This was perhaps the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. I got the Best Flexible Rate with Breakfast booking, and the breakfast was delicious! With this, you can order anything on the menu until 10 a.m., which I did both mornings (all to the amazement of my wife, who normally enjoys breakfast alone).

Parking is free, and since this stay occurred during the off-season, there were plentiful parking spaces right up front. Coupled with the location on the boardwalk, we could not have stayed at a better location! If you are a first-timer to Virginia Beach, be aware that that the Oceana Naval Air Station is nearby and the daily maneuvers our proud defenders of this country take are really, really loud and overhead. But, they won't spoil your stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nawlinsdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this review, November 4, 2013
WOW thanks for the outstanding review and we hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#37 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)

Property: Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)
Address: 2101 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3346 (Formerly Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach)
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#12 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St) 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oceanside hotel in the heart of the Virginia Beach Resort District, a hotel especially designed to make your Virginia Beach vacation fun, comfortable and convenient. At the Holiday Inn Oceanside hotel, Virginia Beach, VA, all of our 150 rooms offer a beautiful oceanfront view of the coast and boardwalk with a large private balcony, refrigerator, coffee maker, free wireless high-speed Internet access, pay-per-view movies and HBO. Our guest rooms are perfect for family vacations, business travel or that special weekend getaway. Enjoy a delicious meal in your hotel room using our convenient room service or visit Key West Bar & Grill open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For your enjoyment we also have an oceanfront outdoor cafe for a relaxing meal overlooking the beach and the boardwalk. You are only seconds away from many of the main attractions that Virginia Beach Resort District has to offer such as the Virginia Aquarium and Marine Science Center, Farm Bureau Live and the Virginia Beach Convention Center. Whether you are in Virginia Beach on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Oceanside Hotel is the perfect east coast oceanfront retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Oceanside (21st) Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing