We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel and Restaurant Customer Service--AWESOME Experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The front desk staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They greeted us with kindness. We really love the 4 Angels Italian Ice that was free to the hotel guest.

The restaurant staff was so nice and the food was excellent. I want to personally recognize the Maitre-D Malou who was professional and so kind. She made us feel at home. Our server, Tonya was also really nice and courteous. Again, the food was delicious and fresh.

It is amazing when you treat the staff with kindness, they reciprocate 10 times in return.

A huge thanks for making us feel like family. I will let our friends know about your hotel and the courteous staff. THANK YOU! ~The Herrera family

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for the great comments about the restaurant and hotel. We are always trying new things in order to improve service and have a little fun with the staff. I am very happy you enjoyed the Ices which will be offered every Friday during the summer along with live music on our patio every Saturday. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 638 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

We spent a weekend at this hotel in April. From the very minute we (my wife & I) stepped into the hotel to check in we were greeted by Verisis Brown. She was as nice and helpful as she could be. Not just then but everytime we incountered her she was the same. She made us feel very welcome and she is the main reason we will return to your hotel for another visit.
Their were some kids that got a little loud Saturday night. We didn't say anything about it when we left but she knew we were on the same floor where the complaints were coming from. She asked us if we were bothered by the noise, which was a little loud at 2 am. She was very nice in the way she handled us with that problem.
She is a benefit to your company and she alone makes us want to return to you hotel for another stay.
You are very lucky to have such a devoted employee. She went above and beyond to make our stay outstanding.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for pointing out that Verisis Brown provided you with outstanding service while staying at the hotel. I will pass this information along to the entire team and give Verisis a gift card as a thank you. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

What can I say....everything was amazing!!! Incredibly amazing!! Everyone on staff went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Our suite was huge and beautifully decorated. The view of the ocean was incredible. We watched the dolphins swimming in the ocean from our room!! Housekeeping (on the 8th floor) were so kind and kept everything immaculate. The restaurant served delicious food. This is a class act!! The best Holiday Inn we ever stayed in!! I would recommend this Holiday Inn to everyone I loved. I can't say enough. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large, beautifully decorated and sunny!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedlyroxTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for the high praise of the staff and hotel. We are very proud of the team we have here at the Oceanside Holiday Inn. The remodel that was completed last year set us apart from the rest of the hotels on the beachfront but service is still the key to our success.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

What a great place to stay! Staff is amazing! Was given Priority Club welcome gift...staff gave us choice of floors....constantly asked us if there was anything we needed...never experienced service like this. Front desk gave us excellent recommendation for dinner at Taotogs and we ate at the hotel and food was good there as well. Rooms newly renovated, lovely decor, big rooms and gorgeous ocean view.....great value for the money....would come back again no question....10/10 and hats off to staff who truly understand meaning of customer service!

Room Tip: 6th floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacation052013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for the outstanding comments and I will be sharing them with the staff. We are trying new things every week based on guest feedback. On every Friday during the summer at 3pm we will offer Italian Ices free in the lobby, as a thank you for staying with us and the GM will be present in order for guests to talk about their stay and anything else we can do to make it better. Every Saturday during the summer we will have live music on the Patio. Hope to see you soon the water temp is improving and on Friday Dolphins were only 50 yards from the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have to say, it takes a lot for a hotel to impress me, so I have to say Holiday Inn Oceanside is a great place to stay. Every room gives you a perfect view of the ocean. It is located in a great spot if you want to shop and eat. Now for what really impressed me was the rooms. Great upgrades and the room smelled great all the time. The bed was comfortable, had a pull out couch and the balcony was great. The bathroom was very clean and had everything you would need. All I can say is if you choose to stay here you chose a great place. Took some pics for ya too. Great hotel. We visited some friends that were in the Marriott and I love the Marriott, but holiday inn beat them out this time. Sorry.

Room Tip: They are all great with balconies. Can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

WOW and thank you for the nice comments about the hotel and staff. I will pass your feedback on to the staff during our daily staff stand up meeting and let them know how very proud I am because of comments like you have just made. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The staff was extremely helpful at a evening notice supplying a cake for us,
This Holiday Inn we will are planning on returning this summer.
Room service was great and our server Mikey deserves a he helped us out
with all our questions ,and was extremely pleasant in doing so.
Ever staff mperson was wonderful and polite.
Ever room has a balcony.easy to get to just a great location and great staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We are very pleased you came to us for the birthday of your Great Grand Daughter. Please stop in and say hello when you arrive over the summer. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for three nights (Saturday-Monday) and checked out Tuesday. I am also a Priority Club member, but I haven't visited a Holiday Inn in about 3 years. We were presented with a small welcome gift and everyone at the front desk was very nice. We were asked what floor we would prefer. I requested a higher floor with the reservations I made about 3 months ago. We were given a room on the 10th floor. The view was fantastic. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a problem with the sliding glass door on the balcony. We couldn't get it to close. When I mentioned this to the front desk, it wasn't even 5 minutes that a maintenance man was knocking on our door to fix the problem. He fixed the problem within a few minutes. The housekeeping staff are very nice too. The day we were checking out, I noticed that if you are a Priority Club member, instead of checking out at 11:00 AM, you may check out at 2:00 PM, Was my husband happy about that. He wanted to go for one last walk in the ocean and just walk along the beach one more time. All I had to do was mention this to the front desk before 11:00 AM and it was taken care of. We are looking forward to coming back next year, God willing.

Room Tip: I prefer a higher floor. It is just nice to wake up and see the ocean at sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarasaraHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you and welcome back to the Holiday Inn brand as well as the Oceanside Holiday Inn on Virginia Beach. Our most recent remodel has set us apart from the rest of the hotels on the beach. We still have reasonable rates on guest rooms as well as in the restaurant and bar. Also, we do not charge for parking unlike some of the hotels on the beach which have started to charge this year. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1 mi away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#33 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#37 of 109 in Virginia Beach
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
632 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)

Address: 2101 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3346 (Formerly Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach)
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#12 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $105 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St) 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oceanside hotel in the heart of the Virginia Beach Resort District, a hotel especially designed to make your Virginia Beach vacation fun, comfortable and convenient. At the Holiday Inn Oceanside hotel, Virginia Beach, VA, all of our 150 rooms offer a beautiful oceanfront view of the coast and boardwalk with a large private balcony, refrigerator, coffee maker, free wireless high-speed Internet access, pay-per-view movies and HBO. Our guest rooms are perfect for family vacations, business travel or that special weekend getaway. Enjoy a delicious meal in your hotel room using our convenient room service or visit Key West Bar & Grill open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For your enjoyment we also have an oceanfront outdoor cafe for a relaxing meal overlooking the beach and the boardwalk. You are only seconds away from many of the main attractions that Virginia Beach Resort District has to offer such as the Virginia Aquarium and Marine Science Center, Farm Bureau Live and the Virginia Beach Convention Center. Whether you are in Virginia Beach on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Oceanside Hotel is the perfect east coast oceanfront retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Oceanside (21st) Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing