We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad location comfy bed pot smokers” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
Ranked #55 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bad location comfy bed pot smokers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We arrived to people sitting outside on their cars, area looked alright until 5 pm, I found out we stayed in the ghetto. The rooms were nice except for the shower their was mildew and blood on the ceiling just a speck. We had our baby with us and as we went to the third floor across from us were pot smokers the whole hall was filled with smoke it smelled like a skunk had died, we had to seriously run from the elevator to our room because we didn't want our child to get some in her face. Area isn't safe to go outside at night a lone. We loved the bed it was so comfy.

Room Tip: make reservations a month in advance for a beach front room so you don't get stuck with this pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miss9ashleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    101
    68
    39
    30
See reviews for
145
52
31
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were very surprised to see how close the hotel was to the beach. There were indoor and outdoor pools that unfortunately we did not get to use. The staff was great. The girl who checked us in was very nice and was able to tell us where to grab dinner and drinks nearby. Vanessa was a pleasure and very informative. The one thing I would have to say could be a downside for some people is the amount of people staying there with animals. If you have allergies you might have a tough time. On the last day of my stay I did have a flea jump on me so I wasn't too happy about that, but all and all it was a great stay and we enjoyed out time here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This place was a stopover from my business trip from NY to FL.

The hotel is really nice. It was pretty close to the beach and convenient to many of the restaurants.

The free breakfast was great too. One word...Waffles!!

There were a lot of pets staying here but we didn't hear a peep from them.

I'd come back again for a longer stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BillyBuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I had a great room, very clean and quiet. Location was excellent - easy to get on and off the highway exit. Breakfast was included in the price. I got more than my money's worth. I will come back here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our stay was good. The breakfast was a great value and provided substantial options. They should consider having hot eggs in lieu of cold boiled eggs. The room was clean BUT since the smoking and non-smoking rooms were on the same floor, we had a problem with smoke entering the room. We used a towel at the base of the door to block smoke from entering the room. The room didn't smell smoky, so that was a good thing. The A/C unit was too loud but we got used to hearing it at night and it didn't keep us from sleeping. Lastly, the bathroom is so small. Good thing the sink was not actually in there with the toilet and shower. Overall, we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TRFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

excellent, clean and very good service !!! stayed there many times, and also the service and the overall staay is always the beast. i reccomend it highly along with location is just superb. the breakfest is also just right up my alley.

Room Tip: choosee upper floor looking aat beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pa58smit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great place to stay as the location is on the major highway either south or to Virginia Beach. Hotel is clean and the rooms are nice. Close to restaurants. Great if you have a pet with you. Quiet parking lot to walk the pet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#41 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#44 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
#39 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk
Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk
#59 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
Address: 192 Newtown Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing