We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time La Quinta stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
A La Quinta traveler
Columbia, Maryland, USA
11
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 389 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
lynchburg
1
Reviewed March 9, 2013

check in was quick and easy the service was great .enjoyed the breakfast varities room was clean .hotel location in good area. rates fit just right .I recommend this hotel as a any time place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and I traveled 868 miles to va for a job,laquinta has always been a fave motel for us the staff has always been friendly,for the exception of this hotel we payed for one night at like 3pm then decided to stay for 2 at 6pm and called front desk our rate went from 73.00 to 85.00 in 3 hours plus they made us pay an additional 50 on top of that for a pet free and we had already paid the pet free this was a total rip off,the am workers that ran the breakfast area both mornings i witnessed her talking on the phone telling someone they better bring her some money i asked the last day for a large garbage bag for my suit case since it was pouring down rain and we were in a truck the lady at the front counter told me she didnt have any and then handed me 6laundry ,i then went back to my room and decided maybe my southern charm just isnt cutting it here so i went back and said maam i sure hate to bother you with you being so busy and all but i really need a large garbage bag you see we have a big dog and we are in a truck its pouring cats and dogs out there and i really would rather my luggage to not be ruined due to the rain im sure that one of your house keepers would get a garbage bag for me if you would be so kind as to ask them,she replied with well they dont get here till 9am and you can ask her,refering to the rude lady in the breakfast area,so i did and my response was uh well cant you see im busy here ill get it in a min,so i sat in the lobby for 15mins waiting for this lady to wipe off a counter top and step 2feet away and get a garbage bag then she had the nerve to shake it at me,oh no this was a horrible stay but what got me the most is when i asked the very first time for the large bag they were both at the front desk talking and i simply dont understand why she just couldnt have given me the garbage bag from the get go instead of this being a hour long ordeal,how rude and i feel that my money from the second night should be refunded since my rate went up 3hours later this is rediculous.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I travel for buisness this is my first la Quinta experience but it was a very pleasant. Rooms clean beds comfortable. Building could stand some upgrades but overall great experience. Hopefully the breakfast will be ok lol

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmsjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff (not manager) are terrific trying to explain away dirty run down conditions. This hotel could be much more if they would establish cleaning and maintenance standards and limit transients making the hotel a f/t home.

Time to move all smoking rooms to one corridoor so they enjoy their own smoke. Unfortunately corporate staff allow smokers to use no smoking rooms and turn a blind eye.

Evening staff are top notch and will do everything to take care of all your needs. The hotel here is much larger than the Airport location but being run down they ask a lower rate which brings a different client base.

Best things about this hotel is location, evening staff, nice lobby and Denny's and resturants across the street. Denny's will cook you a mean meal any time of day !

Bad is the run down rooms, cigarette smoke, and transients drinking alcohol in the halls and stairwells. Staff will call the police so they will ensure you are safe.

Room Tip: Stay far away from smoking corridors since the transients tend to drink and smoke everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernVirgin1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank NLSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank m_n_m73
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk
Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk
#54 of 109 in Virginia Beach
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
333 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Center Inn
Best Western Center Inn
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#42 of 109 in Virginia Beach
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Nor...
#28 of 109 in Virginia Beach
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Address: 192 Newtown Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $59 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing