We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I travel for buisness this is my first la Quinta experience but it was a very pleasant. Rooms clean beds comfortable. Building could stand some upgrades but overall great experience. Hopefully the breakfast will be ok lol

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmsjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 383 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff (not manager) are terrific trying to explain away dirty run down conditions. This hotel could be much more if they would establish cleaning and maintenance standards and limit transients making the hotel a f/t home.

Time to move all smoking rooms to one corridoor so they enjoy their own smoke. Unfortunately corporate staff allow smokers to use no smoking rooms and turn a blind eye.

Evening staff are top notch and will do everything to take care of all your needs. The hotel here is much larger than the Airport location but being run down they ask a lower rate which brings a different client base.

Best things about this hotel is location, evening staff, nice lobby and Denny's and resturants across the street. Denny's will cook you a mean meal any time of day !

Bad is the run down rooms, cigarette smoke, and transients drinking alcohol in the halls and stairwells. Staff will call the police so they will ensure you are safe.

Room Tip: Stay far away from smoking corridors since the transients tend to drink and smoke everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernVirgin1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank NLSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank m_n_m73
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

When wqe travel with our dog, we sometimes stay at La Quinta Inns. This one on Newtown Road is among the worst. It is a bit shabby from the time you approach the entrance. Breakfast at any La Quinta is not worth commenting on, and this one is no exception. If we travel to Norfolk/VA. Beach with our dog in the future, wewill try to find another, better place to stay.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulSuzanneTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Booked through Southwest for $75 and were quite happy with the updated room, newer carpets, flatscreen TV and very courteous service. This is a budget hotel , very convenient to the airport ( great for spending the night before travelling on, or before boarding an early morning flight). advertised Internet prices were a bit higher ( saw advertised $99) and I would have been a bit put out by paying more.) No restaurant on site, and from reading the room literature all the more upscale restaurants were in Virginia Beach, which is a bit of a drive. Decided to go just a few businesses down to the Holiday Inn For bar/ food service just off the lobby area. Back at La Quinta, the breakfast staff was especially friendly and welcoming, and that made for a pleasant wake-up. Breakfast was pretty basic...only warm items were toast /bagels, instant oatmeal. There was one plus-- the waffle machine. selection of fruit and yogurt was basic...No eggs, bacon etc. More of like an expanded continental breakfast. Greatly appreciated, though,was the price, convenience, easily accessible-- and free WiFi, no added/ tacked on costs, friendliness of the staff.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Wdee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Northern Cambria
1
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was extremely satisfied with the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the look of the hotel and most amazing was the price! We were visiting my son, so the location was great too! If I ever visit the area again, I will definitely stay here again. No hidden charges and our pet was welcome at no extra cost....flat rate room was great when traveling last minute on a budget! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Nor...
#30 of 109 in Virginia Beach
439 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#44 of 109 in Virginia Beach
211 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#55 of 109 in Virginia Beach
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
319 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#58 of 109 in Virginia Beach
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Address: 192 Newtown Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $67 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing