We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed September 1, 2012

good points: set off road, quiet
comfortable beds and pillows
waffle station @ free breakfast
nice pool
dennys out front: yum!
family friendly

bad stuff: a few places in our room needed piant touch ups.
ice machine didnt work on our floor
didnt get wifi to connect

overall: i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigfam03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 383 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
11
Reviewed August 26, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kasey911
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Not the best - not the worst La Quinta I've bee to...

Simply plain, basic... Ok hotel...

No fitness center, no fridge, no micro wave, very slow Internet connexion and not the best mattress either...

Nice HD TV though.... Breakfast is ok with basic essential food to survive the morning ( or simply go next door to Deny's).

Not very impressed and too far from the beach (15 minutes driving distance...).

At least front desk people were nice and try to be accommodating....

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benoitleblanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Laurel MD
13
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel is near the beach, the employees are very friendly and the rooms are very clean. Very quiet hotel, best rest in a month. Thank you guys. And much thanks to the check in and check out Front Desk employees.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I hate to write such a bad view especially when the staff tries to make things better. Terrible wifi, unreliable and very poor signal when it worked. Every time I walked to the lobby, someone new was complaining about it. Bed linens had stains and hair. Rug always felt wet so. Had to walk in shoes in our own rooms. I am an "elite" member of their rewards program and I was embarrassed to have the card. Avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 201 is spacious and has a king bed. If you don't need the wifi, then this should be ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel4sports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Hotel was booked through Hotels.com for Friday, July 13th and Saturday, July 14th. My daughter and I arrived at 10:30 pm on Friday. Check in was easy with Gigi. Room 226 was confirmed. We went to our room, AC cover lying on the ground. We put it back on and turned the AC on - nothing happens. Told my daughter to wait, while I go get food. 45 minutes later, I arrived to a hot and humid room. Went to the front desk and no one was there. We waited at least 25 minutes listening to the phone ring and ring. Finally, Rob (front-desk clerk) comes out of nowhere. I explain to him about the AC not working and asked him if there was a trip switch somewhere. He acted as if he didn't want to be bothered. He then told me, "no". He said there were no other rooms available. Our only option was to "check out." He didn't offer me any other choices such as a fan or kind words to reassure me that this problem would be fixed. He didn't want to help me find another hotel or any other accommodation. He also said that because we booked through a third-party site i.e.,(Hotels.com) that he could not help or adjust the price ($119.00 not including tax). Keep in mind, it is now 12 midnight and It is me and my daughter.
We go back to the room only now to find that there are no towels, no soap, no toilet paper. Now I am EXTREMELY mad! I then go back down to an empty front desk again. This time I didn't wait for him. The phone was still ringing off the hook and the digital phone display that could be seen by guests had 13 missed calls and counting. I then call Hotels.com for help. They tried to call the hotel front desk four times but no answer. So I go down to the front for the third time. Now with hotels.com on the phone. Finally Rob, was there. I gave him my phone to speak with Chris from Hotels.com. All that came from the call was that Rob would cancel the second night stay. He then gave me my phone and then walked away. I felt hopeless at this time. I went back upset and forgot to mention to the clerk about not having any towels, toilet paper, etc. I was not going back down there. It is now 2:30 in the morning; four hours after arriving and I have been trying to fix issues that The hotel was not willing to fix. At 7:00 am, We checked out with a clerk named Casey. I asked if the manager was there. Casey said she probably will not be in today. Now, I am in tears explaining my story to her. She was quick to write my experience down in a notebook. I signed my statement with my phone number to be reached by the hotel manager. We didn't receive any accommodations from Casey either. Only to be told they had overbooked the rooms and that is why we could not be moved to another room. NOTE: Casey confirmed there was an AC switch that could be flipped. Needless to say, we left tired, broken, hurt and homeless. For practically 12 hours I had to deal with finding a suitable place to rest. My daughter's one and only day at the beach was ruined. Eventually, I was able to find some dive to rest our heads. (remembering it is summer-time at the beach, I guess I was glad to find something.) One more thing. I am writing this almost three days later and no contact from the manager what so ever. I will be writing to La Quinta's headquarters.

ADVISE: 1. Book through the hotel site and not a third party site.
2. Be careful when booking hotels during peak season. They are notorious to
overbooking.
3. PRAY!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Nor...
#30 of 109 in Virginia Beach
439 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#44 of 109 in Virginia Beach
211 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#54 of 109 in Virginia Beach
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#46 of 109 in Virginia Beach
319 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#58 of 109 in Virginia Beach
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Address: 192 Newtown Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $68 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing