We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay! =)” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Neptune Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Neptune Park Inn
Ranked #101 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Elkton, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay! =)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed from 8/4-8/7th (2013) for our anniversary and we had a wonderful time!! After reading the reviews I was a little worried. The hotel was perfect for what we needed. Beach access was great and the location is amazing. It's right next to Neptune Park which had live bands each night we were there. The rooftop pool was very cool and refreshing! We went night swimming and heard the Wailers perform right below us.

A lot of people on here complained about the breakfast. I'm not really sure what they were expecting, but they had bagels, mini muffins, cereal, fresh fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, juices, and coffee. If you want something else I'd bring it yourself. (My husband and I brought everything bagels and peaches so we always enjoyed the breakfast.) The food goes quickly but the staff does a wonderful job replenishing the food and keeping the area clean. Some hotels don't offer breakfast so if it's free- don't complain.

My husband and I didn't spend A LOT of time in the room so it didn't need to be real crazy. We didn't have a refrigerator or microwave, but we brought a big cooler to serve that purpose and there's a microwave downstairs anyway.

For the price (we paid $91/night through a booking website) it was all we needed. If you're high maintenance I guess try somewhere else but for the value you can't beat it. I will def. plan on staying here again in the future. It saved us a lot of money so that we were able to go out and do other things and enjoy ourselves.

The ONLY recommendation I have is to request a room on a higher floor. We were on the second floor and the view kinda sucked because the balcony didn't have the bars and ours was on the end (if you look at the pic. of the hotel you'll know what I mean). If we stay here again I'm going to request a room on the 3-5 floor to get a better view of the gorgeous beach!

Room Tip: Bring a cooler incase you don't have a fridge and request a higher floor to get a better view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    28
    36
    104
See reviews for
94
39
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

After reading the reviews I was very skeptical about staying here. However, based on room tips I asked for a room on the 5th floor at the end of the left side of building. The view was wonderful. We could see the ocean very clearly from our room, not exactly the same as being on the boardwalk but still nice. When I checked in I was overcharged for my room. Luckily, I knew how much it should be and after explaining everything to the front desk clerk she refunded me $69.00. Be aware of the total before you go! The staff that I encountered were all very nice. The rooftop pool was not huge but had a great view.They have have a superb maintenance man(I wish I would have gotten his name). Our breakfast was adequate and had everything I expected for a FREE continental breakfast. We had fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee. juice, bagels, toast and other pastries every morning. The breakfast lady does a fantastic job keeping up with everything especially cleaning and is a very hard worker. I would suggest staying on the fourth floor. It seemed cleaner than the fifth. The elevator was a bit slow and had lots of air in the hydraulics causing it to bounce every time it stopped. Check in was very fast for us. We arrived around two and checked in right away. The bathroom is very small. At first glance the room is fairly clean, however we found paper, fruit loops and other things under the bed. Our sheets were nice and clean. The beds were comfy. The room had a good bit of storage for five girl's :). The internet connection is NOT good. Any time we had a request for extra towels, toilet tissue or anything else they were very quick in responding. :) We did find two live bugs(dead now) in our room that we believe may have been roaches. If it weren't for the bugs I would stay here again. I felt overall it was a good value for the price I paid. Booking.com offers the best prices at this hotel. I hope this review is helpful. I have stayed in many hotels over the years so I tried to give a very detailed review.

Room Tip: Rooms on left side of building have the best beach view however there is a BP gas station right outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgetmomto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed here for a cheer convention in May. The weather was still cool so there was not a lot going on at the beach. This hotel is actually directly across the street from the beach but you can still see the beach from your room. Check-in was very slow, only one person working the desk, and the room was not very clean. We found a beer bottle under the bed and the bathroom tub was dirty and super small! The only good thing about this location is its proximity to the beach and the Neptune concert stage and statue. But if you have some extra money, find a nicer spot!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminster, md
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were in Va Beach over the weekend (7/12 - 7/14/13) for a wedding that was being held at the nearby Hilton. Rooms at the Hilton were $300 plus a night and I was paying for three rooms/two nights and Neptune Park was half that. So we stayed at the NPI. Adequate is about all I can say. Our rooms were relatively clean and the beds were fairly comfortable. Other than that I`d give it a half star. Breakfast was poor and held in a very small room off the very small lobby. Elevator was scary. Most positive thing about this place was its close proximity to the Hilton and the beach was across the street. As the old adage goes, you get what you pay for, and that is the bottom line with the NPI (and it still cost me $1100).

Room Tip: No real "GOOD" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaptainLar64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I was a little skeptical at first...the lobby had worn furniture but when i got to my room it was just as i had hoped. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The view was better than i thought it would be considering the hotel was not oceanfront. The beach was in full view from the balcony and the Neptune Pavillion was just the right distance to enjoy the live music every evening. The hotel staff went above & beyond to make sure i enjoyed my stay and i would definately stay there again instead of paying oceanfront price. Great job Neptune Park Inn :)

Room Tip: Try to get 3rd,4th or 5th floor, the view is great & you dont have parking lot noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Neptune Park inn for 3 nights. We were aware of the many negative reviews, but we ignored them. Also, don't let the pictures fool you! The main hallways are way to small. The elevator is tiny and frightening, but it doesn't hurt to take the stairs. Location was good, room was OK but the smell was terrible! Couldn't stand it! Bathrooms were tiny, and the floor was moldy! I wasn't impressed on the pool on the roof, very small. Reminder that the pictures fool you! Though the view from the roof was amazing, especially at night! Staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was satisfying, but there were no fruit! Overall, the Neptune Park Inn left a sour taste in my mouth! Virginia beach was excellent, and we're definitely coming back. Once again, you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Korra1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Wow, a lobby FULL of people waiting at 4:15 to check-in as the rooms are not clean yet. Checkout time is 11 o'clock, so it does not bode well that the mgmt can not get the Thursday morning checkouts done in 5+ hours. There are too many hotels on this strip to stay at this [--].

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Whistlecreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
19 Atlantic Hotel
#60 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel
#53 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
The Oceanfront Inn
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceans 2700 Hotel
#59 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Cutty Sark Efficiency Motel
#67 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
Royal Clipper Inn and Suites
Royal Clipper Inn and Suites
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Park Inn

Property: Neptune Park Inn
Address: 3108 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Ramada Limited Atlantic Avenue)
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Neptune Park Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the hub of Virginia Beach, the Neptune Park Inn is across Atlantic Avenue from the Boardwalk and beach. Across the street is Neptune's Park where weekly live performances and events take place from spring to fall. Shops, restaurants, and a variety of activities are all at your doorstep. Relax and enjoy our Roof Top Pool, plus the kids have their very own pool! From our Roof Top Sun Deck you can take in the thrilling view of the beach and all the live action at King Neptune's Park. Among the activities, you'll find swimming, surfing, fishing, golf, tennis, and boating---more than enough for everyone in the family. The Inn has 94 rooms, some upgraded to include microwaves and refrigerators. Free parking, Free Wireless Internet, and every room has an in-room safe, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, Iron, and Television with Cable/HBO/ESPN. Handicapped accessible rooms are also available. You'll love the view from our Roof Top Pool and Sun Deck. But best of all, you'll love our location and great rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Neptune Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Park Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Limited Atlantic Avenue
Ramada Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing