We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveler rating
233
403
296
165
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
403
296
165
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street room was clean hot tub continental breakfast would stay here again ocean view yogurt nice stay family vacation balcony rates housekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
1,158 - 1,163 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2009

We called at the last minute to get a room. They had rooms and very reasonable rates. The rooms were super clean and the staff when we checked in were very helpful with directions. They had printed out informations (directions) to local stores and restaurants. They went out of their way to help us with information with the area. They even put people on hold on the phone to help us, which made us feel this was the right place to stay.Their pool was closed but it is the winter and their pool is outside. The breakfast was much more than we expected. They were always restocking and cleaning it as someone left the breakfast area. Huge television in the breakfast room was a major plus; everyone could see it since it was mounted on the wall.
If you want clean rooms, helpful staff, great breakfast and reasonable rates you must stay there at the Days Inn At The Beach.

Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
3  Thank anthonyant44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2008

We (my wife, 12-year old daughter and I) spent 5 days at this hotel from October 12 through October 17, 2008.

I booked the room 10 days before the vacation. The person at the reception (Ms. Alicia) was friendly and welcoming.

Room:
We had an ocean view room (Room Number 502). We could watch the sunrise from our room. There is another hotel is under construction in front of this one. Once that will be completed, the view may be obstructed, but until then the room is good. The hotel is across the street from the ocean. Cross the one street and you are on the beach. There is a playground at the beach that my daughter really enjoyed playing in. The room was clean and they linen was changed everyday.

Location
The hotel is walking distance to many restaurants. In five days, we used our car just once to go an Indian Restaurant (Nawab Indian Restaurant). The traffic on Atlantic Ave. (the street the hotel is on is really good). Whenever we crossed the street, oncoming vehicles would stop and drivers would let us cross the street.

Pool:
The pool was heated only for the first two days and then something was wrong. We did not call the reception as we are from Canada can handle the cold water. However, for some people it would be a major inconvenience.

Price:

The price was very reasonable but probably because it was the off season

Breakfast:

The breakfast area was clean. There was a good variety of items and a person was always there to refill any needed items. My daughter liked the donuts and there were always plenty.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sherwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2008

After reading some of the reviews I wonder if these reviewers stayed at the same hotel. Despite being a moderately priced hotel the location is great, on the strip across the street from boardwalk access, the room was clean and the beds comfortable. It is a bit older than some of the others along the strip, but the staff was accommodating and housekeeping attentive. They went out of their way to make sure that a special request was honored. The Day Break breakfast was ample and the eating and serving areas spotless, making this a winner for those on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sungodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2008

A few friends and I got a room on the 3rd floor and when we arrived the room had not been cleaned yet and it was grossly dirty. There were crumbs all over the floor and junk in the kitchen; it was not pleasant. So, we had to wait while the staff cleaned the room and when they were done we walked in and were choking on the "air freshner" or whatever they (over-)sprayed. Plus, the kitchen was still dirty, though less dirty than before they "cleaned" it. Anyway, the room was quite old, the kitchen floor was stained, the couch looked very used and it also had a few stains. We felt very uncomfortable about putting our stuff down on the floor (can't imagine how clean it could be) and mostly avoided using the couch. The bedding was similarly old, there was a stain on one of the pillows...

The breakfast was fine, there were donuts, cereal, bagels, some fruit.

The location is pretty good, it's a short walk to the beach. For now you can sort of see the beach but something is being built in front of it so when that's done you won't be able to see the beach.

I would look at staying at another place before considering staying here again. It's just old and not very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TennisRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

Room was very nice. Nice size, nice jacuzzi. Our room was directly facing the beach which was nice (room 403). The walls could've used a washrag. Crayon marks and a few stains but no big deal. Other than that everything was very clean. No complaints. I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2008
2  Thank travelone89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews