We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel made my V-Day weekend soo much better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 15, 2010

This hotel was fantastic. I stayed for Valentines Day weekend and I had to stay an extra day because it was so nice. Strongly recommend. The only down side was that I got the Romance Packet and when I went to diner the Restaurant staff didn't treat me like a guests they placed us in a corner side table and it was not even packed. The waiter forgot our appetizer and our desert.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRSBOYD2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vboceanfront, Director of Sales & Marketing at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Valentine's Weekend at our hotel! However, I do regret that your experience in our restaurant was less than it should have been over this busy weekend, and apologize for any disappointment. I would like to invite you and your husband back to dine, my treat, to have the great experience for which Timbuktu has become known. I can be reached at 757-428-7233.
Sincerely,
Robert Waddell
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,765 - 1,771 of 1,810 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2010

Everything you look for in a hotel. Excellent accomodations and facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Awsome breakfast. Right on the board walk. The location couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OpaOmaAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Personnel great, ALL rooms face ocean, 24 hour pool and breakfast, more then you can imagine to satisfy your morning hunger

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

This hotel was EXCELLENT from the staff to the updated bathrooms, TV and furniture. My 3/5 review of the beds is based on that they were simply more firm that what I prefer. The view from any rooms is going to be great since each one has a balcony over the beach (there are no in-land rooms). Breakfast gave an enormous variety of foods; all very high quality items.

The pool and hot tub were nice, but they were a little heavy on the chlorine. The layout was a little odd in that it was not very private since one wall was full glass that looked into the lobby entrance.

The chef in the hotel restaurant is amazing; he's Jamaican and cooks with a natural flare.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtDewGal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

I've stayed twice at this location and find the hotel to be a superior value. The staff are friendly and the breakfast begins at 6 AM. The rooms have been clean and the decor is recently done. The location is awesome. Right on the ocean.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiPAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last June for the third year in a row! We will be staying again this September. We truly can't say enough good things about this Hampton. Again the front desk staff was so polite and helpful! The bartenders and waiters at Timbuktu are just wonderful! They even call you by name when they see you (even if just passing in the halls). When did have one issue with housekeeping which was discussed and resolved. Another special thanks to Patrick for taking care of this for us!! He's great!! The free breakfast and a wonderful way to start your morning. And the view of the ocean from the rooms is amazing. Needless to say we are counting down the days to our September visit!! This will always be our hotel of choice in Virginia Beach. You can't go wrong here!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Hotel is located on the North end of Virginia Beach. Personally, I prefer this end of Virginia Beach, it is quieter and located near many upscale restuarants and shops. Hotel is newly renovated with all rooms facing the ocean. Until a few months ago, I had not stayed at a Hampton Inn in years. This is the third Hampton Inn I've stayed in this year, and I'm very impressed with the remodeling of each. Much nicer than the modest furnishings of the past. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Complementary breakfast included hot items and was available at 6:00AM. Also, they had "to go" bags if you didn't have time to enjoy breakfast in the dining room. Hotel has a spacious parking lot - a real plus for Virginia Beach hotel (don't have to deal with parking garages or side street parking).

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blue_Marlin_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,076 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
840 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Address: 3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: $116 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North is conveniently located in the desirable north end of the boardwalk. All 120 rooms are oceanfront featuring panoramic views of the beach and ocean. Enjoy a breathtaking ocean sunrise from your private balcony before heading downstairs to the complimentary breakfast buffet. At this Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel you get free WiFi, free onsite parking, and a microwave and refrigerator in every room. Relax or play in the waterfall grotto pool and hot tub. Enjoy an oceanfront dinner in the hotel restaurant, North Beach Bar & Grill, or walk to one of many restaurants along Atlantic Avenue. We look forward to an opportunity to provide you with a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing