We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic view from room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indiana
1 review
“fantastic view from room”
Reviewed October 27, 2009

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at the Hampton. The view from our room was great as well as the location of the hotel. We walked to everything. The only thing we felt was missing was an outdoor pool. We would definetly go back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlpogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    450
    174
    60
    32
See reviews for
671
516
56
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2009

My wife and I decided to go on a mini break to Virginia Beach in Virginia. We stayed at the Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, as it's right where all the action is. The rates were great for our Jacuzzi Suite (big two-person tub and enough jets to blow you to the North Carolina border!). We saved someting like 45 percent off summer rates.
Ate at Timbuktu Restaurant there and had tasty rock fish because it's in season. We're coming back for the holidays so we can ice skate at Neptune Park (next to the Hampton Inn) and see all the Christmas stuff going on. It's only a two hour drive for us from Richmond.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2009

I had the opportunity to travel on business to Virginia Beach for a conference in early October. I was supposed to stay at the Hilton next door but the block of rooms reserved for the conference attendees had sold out when I called to make my reservation. The Hampton Inn was the backup or overflow location for the conference. I ended up very pleased the way things worked out. Not to knock the Hilton, because it was also beautiful, but was geared toward younger, partying types. The Hampton Inn was restful and I had a beautiful ocean view. The service was fantastic. I had dessert in the hotel's restaurant, Timbuktu, with my co-worker. I wish that I had been hungry enough to have an entire meal, as they looked and smelled wonderful coming out of the kitchen.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladybug029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EU
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Stayed for 4 nights - great location on boardwalk/beach Housekeeping ?? Microwave hadn't been dusted for weeks. Cleaning variable in rooms which were a little tired. Restaurants around hotel are a bit tacky but try Tautog on 23rd between Atlantic and Pacific - excellent value and atmosphere. Staff friendly and helpful - complimentary breakfast/coffee.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Prompt registration at the desk. The hotel is fairly new or newly renovated. All room face the boardwalk providing excellent ocean views. There are good restaurants across the hotel. The rooms are decorated in contemporary style and beds are very comfortable. Great place to vacation alone or with family. Hot breakfast is provided by hotel which is a plus.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clearmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Excellent staff and location of the Hotel is great. A lot to do and see around the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geom248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Pines, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

We stayed here September 11-13th. The staff was friendly, the rooms clean and the location is great. All rooms overlook the boardwalk/beach. The rooms looked a little dated, but they were clean and the bed was comfy. Would definently stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wavelets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Property: Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Address: 3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#9 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North is conveniently located in the desirable north end of the boardwalk. All 120 rooms are oceanfront featuring panoramic views of the beach and ocean. Enjoy a breathtaking ocean sunrise from your private balcony before heading downstairs to the complimentary breakfast buffet. At this Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel you get free WiFi, free onsite parking, and a microwave and refrigerator in every room. Relax or play in the waterfall grotto pool and hot tub. Enjoy an oceanfront dinner in the hotel restaurant, North Beach Bar & Grill, or walk to one of many restaurants along Atlantic Avenue. We look forward to an opportunity to provide you with a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing