We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best spot on the Atlantic Ocean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florence, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The best spot on the Atlantic Ocean!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We usually travel off-season to avoid crowds, and it REALLY panned out for us here...If you want to visit the beach on the east coast, Virginia Beach is the best place to take your family (I'm not just saying that, google it)...Safe, clean, friendly, and plenty to do...If you are in Virginia Beach, this is the best area to stay, right next to the famous Neptune Statue...If you are in Virginia Beach, near the Neptune Statue, the best hotel to stay at is RIGHT HERE!...We spent a LOT of time in the heated, indoor, waterfall pool, when we weren't splashing in the surf...Every morning we would wake up, look out the window, and there was that big, beautiful ocean...We even recorded a herd (is it called a "herd"?) of dolphins one morning, from our hotel window!...The people at this hotel - the front desk, the breakfast/restaurant staff, and the housekeeping crew, are ALL wonderful, helpful, sweet, and FUN people...We really hated to leave when our week of vacation time was over...We can't wait to go back...This is where we will stay every time the call of the ocean becomes too strong to resist!

Room Tip: Every room faces the ocean, they are ALL good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    933
    466
    181
    64
    33
See reviews for
703
532
57
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Front Desk staff were very helpful and courteous. Breakfast staff was outstanding. Always greeted us and checked on us during our meal. All had a smile and one was even singing while working. Great experience. Rooms were clean and always something fun to do at Virginia Beach on the boardwalk. This is our 4th time staying at this location and it never disappoints. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Troy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a great stay here boogie boarding daily in front of the hotel and enjoying the restaurants in this area. Highly recommend it. The proximity to the beach, art festival, music, and great seafood really made this stay special.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We spent 5 nights here. All rooms have balconies and ocean views. Bathrooms large with excellent showers. Fridge, safe and microwave in room. Drink specials every day between 3 & 6. Indoor pool, but very small and right next to reception. Free parking. We loved it.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

OK, this is really a great place to stay ocean front at virginia beach.

Want to know what we loved about it?

Nice room, big bathroom, nice TV and layout. Great view of the boardwalk below and the Ocean.

Breakfast - Lots of hotels fail in this area for me, but this one is well run. There was a 3-4 person team that worked great together. Served a nice hot breakfast that good, area kept clean and plenty of seating.

Staff - Front desk staff was excellent. We had a middle of the night incident in room next to ours and the nigh audit staff handled it well to minimize the issue.

I have stayed at others ocean front in virginia beach, but this is the one I am going back to again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimingersoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Nothing to complain about, rather I wanted to commend the front desk staff on their help with my reservation changes. I also appreciated the maintenance staff's retrieval of my swimsuit which 'caught air' during a sudden storm and flew off the balcony. The unknown individual who climbed onto the restaurant roof to get them acted beyond reasonable expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lewis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Extremely helpful front desk personnel. A little sand grit in the bathroom and on the balcony, but that might be hard to eliminate. Very, very clean, crisp sheets. Great view of the beach - - nice to hear the waves. The breakfast was great. But this same room is twice the price during the summer weekends. It would be nice to keep the price reasonable all year. Overall, very nice trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
596 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
840 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Property: Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Address: 3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#9 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North is conveniently located in the desirable north end of the boardwalk. All 120 rooms are oceanfront featuring panoramic views of the beach and ocean. Enjoy a breathtaking ocean sunrise from your private balcony before heading downstairs to the complimentary breakfast buffet. At this Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel you get free WiFi, free onsite parking, and a microwave and refrigerator in every room. Relax or play in the waterfall grotto pool and hot tub. Enjoy an oceanfront dinner in the hotel restaurant, North Beach Bar & Grill, or walk to one of many restaurants along Atlantic Avenue. We look forward to an opportunity to provide you with a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing