We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Nearby Hotels
$311
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Beachfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$270
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$367
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$130
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$270
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
$229
$219
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$389
$359
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,863)
Filter reviews
1,863 results
Traveler rating
1,027
521
204
67
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
521
204
67
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast stafffree breakfastneptune statuethe breakfast areapool and hot tubfront desk staffhotel is in a great locationvirginia beach oceanfrontthe north endgreat view of the oceanoff seasonhotel restauranteach morningdefinitely stay here againfamily vacationoceanfront roomboardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
1,490 - 1,495 of 1,863 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The front desk staff was exceptional. Mr & Mrs Brian & Cathy Moats both work the front desk together. This couple who happen to celebrating 39 years of marriage this year were awesome. Very professional and courteous are good words however caring and hospitable are better. I felt like I had stopped by their house and experienced some southern hospitality. This morning I realized that my right rear tire was flat. Mr Moats personally inflated my car tire with his own air pump. He and his wife were awesome and they along with the front desk staff on Saturday 4/27 evening were also awesome. We plan to come back and stay at this Hampton Inn. In large part because the warmth of the front desk staff. Thanks for a great experience and God bless you all! Chris Gayle. Stafford Va.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisgayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Difficult to get online price by walking in even though numerous rooms available.
Got put on 8th floor, with worse view than others available when we requested 5th.
Weather so cold could barely walk outside, opted for jacuzzi - but it was over-heated and persons entering had reddened legs appearing to be scald burns. Reported to management, they kept it open. Not useable. Also the swim pool was cloudy water - did not look inviting. Pool water should look clear, no exceptions, for public swimming.
However, the staff at breakfast were phenomenal in welcoming and working there.
Repeat business ...?

Room Tip: In summer, check out details prior to paying.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seymour787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonvboceanfront, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry that your experience was not as expected. Our management team has reviewed your comments and followed up as required. We take guest safety seriously, and monitor the hot tub and pool to ensure that they are maintained properly. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Overall a good place to stay. The arrival was great, everything ready, they just had to grab my stuff and hand it to me. Very efficient and ready for my arrival. Room was okay at best. The bathroom still had hairs left over, not completely cleaned to the best of their abilities. The AC unit was very noisy and sometimes made a high pitch noise when it started, which eventually subsided. The breakfast was also very good. Plenty of seating and plenty of selection to choose from. Did not leave hungry in the morning!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Nicely greeted when we arrived. Fast check-in. Clean room. Quiet, but we always travel off season. Wonderful, wonderful staff in the breakfast area unlike any other Hampton Inn we have stayed at. Big variety to choose from. Fast check out. Definitely will come again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Everything was great, check in was easy, staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool is open 24 hours which is great because there is no time constraint. Breakfast in the morning was good, alot to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews